We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Coast Surf
Ranked #63 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good service and breakfast. The owners really put effort to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room, although quite small, was very complete (bathroom with shower, TV and DVDs, table, chairs, cutlery...) and clean. Very good value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality of Tony and his wife. The breakfasts were excellent and the cleanliness of the accommodation could not be faulted. We certainly would have no reservations returning here again should we revisit the area. Many thanks for making our stay such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fimker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Still as clean and friendly as ever. The surf lessons with Tony and his crew were great, and because they aren't based on a particular beach they can drive you to the beach with the best conditions for that day. Can't wait to get back to Atlantic Coast Surf in August.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nottsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, England
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked my two sons who are 7 and 10 in for a surf lesson with tony good at Atlantic coast surf school. Tony went through all the safety aspects before a warm up on the beach then into th water for a great session. The boys were standing up on their boards at the end and had so much fun. They can't wait for the next session.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahloumiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good times in Newquay, a great place to stay by the coast and really friendly people.
Highly recommend staying here.
Surf lessons were great we felt really comfortable and safe in Tony's hands.
See you again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I loved staying at Atlantic Coast Surf. The room was very clean and Tony was very friendly. He catered to all our needs including taking us surfing!! The location is great with only a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest beach. What was more convenient was that Tony offered a taxi service so we could get around with ease! I would definitely stay here again when I next return to Newquay!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Had a fab week at Atlantic Coast Surf. This was our second stay here this year. It's clean, friendly and it's great to have some out door space. We all had surf lessons all week and Tony is a great instructor. It was such a relaxing week and we've already booked to go back next year.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nottsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#52 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
4.2 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Coast Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Coast Surf

Property: Atlantic Coast Surf
Address: 59 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax & stay in a quiet friendly family run B&B, 5 minutes from Newquays's famous beaches & the stunning Cornish coastline. Modern accommodation some en-suite, with free parking & Wi-Fi, rates from £30. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Coast Surf Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing