We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miss mitchell” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navy Blue Lodge

Navy Blue Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Blue Lodge
1 review
“Miss mitchell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked in for Easter bank holiday weekend at short notice, and couldnt have been more pleased. Jill and louis were both very welcoming, and they had lots of local knowledge to suggest fun things for us to do whilst staying in newquay. Each morning a buffet style continental breakfast was laid out downstairs for us to enjoy, and we had the option to eat out on the balcony during nice weather. The room we stayed in was immaculate, and very cosy. Stunning views and everything we needed was within walking distance from the lodge, supermarkets, beaches, and plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes walk. We had an excellent stay and would recommend to anyone! 5 star rating

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Navy Blue with my boyfriend for a few nights and we had the most wonderful time. We had never visited Newquay before and Jill and Louis made us feel really welcome and could not do enough for us. They were always on hand to recommend activities and give us directions, we were even provided with a free map which came in extremely handy to get our bearings. Our room was lovely and clean with our own bathroom, TV, comfy bed and modern decor. I could not fault the place and the breakfast was yummy too!! We absolutely loved Nelson the dog and can't wait to stay at Navy Blue again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrylicpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Really lovely and homely accommodation. Jill and Lewis were extremely friendly and helpful! Nice little quiet suburban street, close to the main streets of Newquay. I would definitely recommend staying here. And the beds were so comfortable! Loved it, thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place was great. Jill was really friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The beds were great and there's a good view while you have your breakfast. Strongly recommend it. Thankfully it wasn't full of stag/hen dos like most of the rest of Newquay so it was a lot quieter. I was there surfing with friends but it would also be really well suited to couples.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed at Navy Blue Lodge at the beginning of the summer season with a group of friends, when we took the opportunity to have surf lessons at Fistral Beach. The lodge is well presented to a high standard, and offers great value accommodation. The rooms are bright and spacious with brilliant facilities. It’s situated in walking distance to the main town, bars and beaches, making it an ideal location for discovering Newquay. Louis and Jill are brilliant hosts, along with Nelson the dog, and are more than accommodating to any guests’ needs. I shall definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahcoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Lovely accommodation with even nicer owners. Really good nights sleep in nicely sized rooms with are accompanied by large clean well equipped bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area, i certainly will be revisiting on a return to Cornwall. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Fantastic accommodation in the heart of Newquay, walking distance to all the amenities. All aspects of the lodge including the breakfast were of a very high standard. Friendly owners, highly recommended! Very enjoyable trip, would definitely re-visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Holland90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#49 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.6 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.8 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Blue Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Blue Lodge

Property: Navy Blue Lodge
Address: 45 Pargolla Road, Newquay TR7 1RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new independently owned surf lodge in the heart of Newquay. A small capacity of only 18 people mean this lodge has a personal homely feel with good communal facilities. All rooms en-suite with free continental breakfast, free internet, free tea and coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navy Blue Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing