We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Me1308
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The premises were very clean and contained all you would need for your stay.. The view was wonderful and you will never tire do it, day or night.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: 2 flights of stairs after a hard days shopping!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you had everything you needed - including the view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKT46
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment was even better than described or in the photos - a rare happy surprise in vacation rentals. It was all new, spotless, comfortable, well-furnished, and the owner gave very clear directions and information before and after arrival. The view of the harbour was worth every penny; there was always activity and the sweeping views were mesmerizing. The location in Newquay was perfect for walking anywhere in the town and for day trips all over Cornwall. It's one of those places that you will always fondly remember and sad that you had to ever leave. We've heard that it gets very busy in the summer but the apartment's location off the main roads and set slightly away would seem to make it quiet any time.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and will have happy memories of your stay in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AroundWor...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Apartment with a view”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Having lived in Sydney, we are spoiled with views to beach and harbour. And we were not disappointed, the apartment being above a small but living harbour. This is a very pleasant apartment with the view from a spacious, bright living room. The interior arrangement is well thought through, with all imaginable utensils for kitchen and entertainment. Definitely a place to return to.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Nicol...
1 review
“A superb apartment, ideally located with amazing views.”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were so thrilled when we stepped into the apartment; it was even better than it looked in the photos and certainly ticked all the boxes for a luxury accomodation. Having lived in Newquay as a child and visited many, many times since, the harbour is one of my favourite places and the view over the bay from the apartment lounge does not disappoint; it is truly breathtaking. The apartment is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and the bed linen & towels of the highest quality. The owners have thought of everything from hair dryers to basic starter provisions like loo rolls and dishwasher tablets. We were so lucky to have sunshine in February so were able to walk for miles, but would have been just as happy if it had rained to spend time in the apartment with large comfy sofas, sky TV and those fabulous views!
The apartment is in the best location in Newquay as it is an easy walk into town with a supermarket within 5 mins walk and obviously the harbour is on your doorstep. The world famous Fistral beach is an enjoyable 15 mins walk along the road or, my favourite, around the headland.
Good contact with the owners throughout the booking made the whole process easy; I would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul3366
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Accommodation and Good Value”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our first trip to Newquay and booked online based on the photographs more than anything really.
The booking was easy and went without issue.
The apartment was unbelievable and on arrival the view of the harbour takes your breath away, it really is even better than the photographs give it credit for.
It has its own parking space, which is useful, and 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, 1 en suite. We were travelling with my son and his fiancé and our grand daughter and so the 2 bathrooms made life very easy indeed.
The fixtures and fittings throughout the apartment are of a very high standard and the whole place is like a show home, absolutely spotless and as new. There was even free wi-fi and Sky+.
Beds are comfy and everything that you need is there, even down to spare bulbs and board games, nothing is missed.
Location is second to none, a few steps from the beach and restaurants and 5 minutes from the centre of town.
In usual reviews you can find one or two tiny negative things to mention but the honest truth with 11 Harbour View is that there are no 'down sides', it really is perfect.
The owners are lovely to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. The holiday management company didn't provide a travel cot anymore so the owners rang me prior to holiday and bought one, we had booked one when ordering but nevertheless this was a nice touch.
If you are heading for Newquay then look no further, you will not be disappointed. We will certainly be going again and i already know where we will be staying.
Thanks for a great holiday and thanks for possibly the best apartment that we have ever stayed in

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It's so nice to get comments like this. Look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traybongo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to newquay for over 15 years this year decided to book this appartment when we arrived we had a rough idea of location, but as very suprised how good it was, then when entered the appartment we was amazed at the wow factor it has every detail was to our taste all the essentials you could need, views to die for, couldn't fault in any way it really was home from home. The owner was so helpful. We are going to book for next year

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I would defiantly recommend 11 Harbour View, I stayed there with my partner and we had a fantastic week. It was our first time in Newquay so weren't really sure what there was to do but the welcome pack in the apartment had loads of information of places to visit, we ended up going to the cider farm and lusty glaze activity beach where we did abseiling and zip line. The view of the harbour is lovely especially when the seals come in after the boats that was truly amazing. We have booked again for later in the year and can not wait!!!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.