We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat”
Review of The Cosy Nook Cafe

The Cosy Nook Cafe
Ranked #45 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The cosy nook opens Thursday and Friday evenings. The food was very good. The staff were very attentive. Let's hope if we go to Crantock again it is still open!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindyloo1568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet place :)”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I really enjoyed most things about the Cosy Nook. The coffee is some of the best I have ever tasted. The gallery is very nice and the staff are warm and friendly. In the hedge live a number of sparrows and they are great fun to sit and watch. My only problem is that even though that most of this place is outside, its all non smoking. Although I can understand why, its not always for me. Other than that its lovely with a beautiful menu. Well worth a visit :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Hard to Park”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

An attractive cafe and restaurant in village with very few parking places. If you can get or park there well worth visit. Friendly service good teas. We did not use restaurant but sat al fresco and it was dog and smoke free. Cheaper than National Trust too. Nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avante540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The food is probably very good!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We popped into The Cosy Nook Café hoping to have a quick lunch after a coastal walk, attracted by the outdoor tables in the tea garden where we could sit with our two dogs. We decided on our choices from the menu of home made dishes and waited for the one of the waitresses to take our order. Twenty five minutes later we were still waiting after enquiring politely several times as to when our order might be taken. We told the staff that we would have to leave without placing our order as our car was parked in a bay with a short expiry time. They suggested that we move our car to the beach car park which costs £4 and is about half a mile away! No apology was offered and they said food would take at least 30 minutes. I have given a score of two for the appetising menu and the traditional Cornish cottage building, deducting three for the inattentive staff, the long wait and because we left still hungry..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cosy Nook Cafe also viewed

Crantock, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Crantock, Cornwall
 

Been to The Cosy Nook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing