We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best brekkie and coffee in newquay!!!!”
Review of The Coffee Cove - CLOSED

The Coffee Cove
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Description: Cosy coffee shop serving breakfasts, light snacks, great coffee and freshly baked cakes! All food is homemade and locally sourced.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best brekkie and coffee in newquay!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hidden gem!!!!

Love it!! Definitely one of new quays treasures!!

Amazing food.... Amazing people!!!

Cakes still warm in the tin!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deezerdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We visited for lunch based on trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed! Food is fab, service is great and coke in glass bottles!

A lovely spot for lunch!

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGlyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So good we walked in the rain to go back!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This cute little coffee shop is a must visit. Their coffee and cream teas are amazing and they even offer soya and almond milk! Service is brilliant & Sophie is very hospitable. It's so relaxing in here I wish I could all day. 10 out of 10.

Helpful?
1 Thank feedme247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newquay's hidden treasure”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A lovely little chic cafe out of the way of the crowds with a beautiful seafront view.

Everything about this cafe is dainty including the cups and saucers, we loved it.

The bagels were scrummy and the hot chocolate comes flooded with marshmellows.

PS the brownies are amazing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super moist baked goodies”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Key ingredients that merit five stars are: excellent baking and great choice of goodies, high-quality (local) produce and two owner-managers who clearly love what they do. The Coffee Cove is a small café out of the main shopping area (just across the road from the beach and a spectacular, one of it’s kind house perched on a rock separate from the rest of the cliff and accessed by it’s own bridge) and has just five tables so I imagine it gets very busy at times. We were walking the South West Coast Path and made a beeline for this place in search of a great cream-tea on a Thursday afternoon (we’d been disappointed in Portreath and Perranporth so did our homework about where to come when in Newquay). We had a rhubarb and cream muffin and fruit scone with jam and Rhodda clotted cream. They were both delicious and we had a great 30 minute banter with Sophie (co-founder) about Newquay, starting the business, local producers, marketing and so on as we were the only ones in there. I learned masses about coffee! This was led by my interest rather than Sophie being a chatterbox (I’m the chatterbox) and she would have politely left us to it if my husband and I had indicated we wanted to chat just the two of us. Can’t recommend enough if you’re into quality cakes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amindofherown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Cove also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing