We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Goofys

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Goofys
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

We arrived early for our stay, however, instead of being told we couldn't check in or had to pay extra .. Andy and Gwen were quite happy for us to get our luggage into the building in order for us to find a car parking space. Once we were sorted round the room was perfect for us three girls to have our own space without getting under each other's feet. Having breakfast available until 12 o clock was a major bonus and the living room was a suprising plus that we took advantage of throughout our stay. Andy and Gwen couldn't do enough for us. The location is perfect for the Boardmasters and within walking distance to other amazing beaches, brilliant pubs/ restaurants and the town centre. Overall, I loved my stay at Goofy's, would definately reccommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blues81990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Me and my brother stayed at Goofy's from the 19th to 22nd October 2012. As we were booked on a bodyboard coaching weekend just down the road at the Rob Barber Bodyboard School. This was my second visit to Goofy's and it was just as nice as before, clean, tidy, warm and friendly. I will be returning next year for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasSainsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

returned to Goofys again last weekend and it was as good as ever..........the breakfast is fabulous and you can find something for everyone loads of choices........nice clean comfortable and Andy and Gwen (and the boy's) are lovely people...........back soon :)

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Goofy's is a brilliant place to stay. Surfers or groups of people are suited to this B&B, help yourself to breakfast whenever. Nice and clean rooms. Very friendly and laid back owners.
Our group of 11 shared 2, 3 and 4 bedded rooms. 5 mins walk along Fistral road to Fistral beach, and 5 mins walk into the centre so well placed for all activities.
Definitely recommended (we have stayed there 3 years on the run).
Thanks to the owners, had to rush off as our taxi was late for our flight home and didn't get chance to thank them both x

Room Tip: a lot of rooms have bunk beds, but are suited to adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyLord62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This boutique hostel was fantastic! We were greeted with a warm friendly smile from the owner who showed us to our room, which smelled of fresh sheets and towels! Favourite smell ever. She hooked us up with a map, have us the low down on where to rent surfboards, where to eat, how to get into town and all that jazz. Breakfast is included and it is a great selection! Breads and waffles, cereals and granola with yogurt an fresh juice!

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice relaxing and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliamathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

After travelling all day to get there, we didnt know what to expect but goofy's surpassed all our expectations and met our needs very comfortably! The warmest welcome and a varitable feast available for breakfast each morning set us up nicely for the day ahead!
Very friendly and accommodating - I wont hesitate to book a return visit with friends or with family in the future

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Really great hostel, doesn't even feel hostel-y except for the multicultural group around breakfast in the morning. Not a party place, good for surfing or relaxing. Owner is really nice, rooms are clean, location is close to the better beach in Newquay (Fistral).

Room Tip: You can ask for a private room if you do not want a dorm. They even have ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goofys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goofys

Address: 5 Headland Road | Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: £30 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a blend of facilities - from Hotel, Bed & Breakfast, Surf Lodge, Hostel - together with one of Newquay's most prominent and popular locations - and you get a Boutique Hostel - Goofys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goofys Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing