We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food i had all holiday for lowest price!!”
Review of Vicki's at Newquay Kitchen - CLOSED

Vicki's at Newquay Kitchen
Cuisines: Contemporary, Street Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best food i had all holiday for lowest price!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

came here on the last day of our holiday and had a bbq pulled pork pitta, a chicken dish and some saffron wedges which came to about £12, can honestly say the food was the best we had all week and the flavours were amazing, so glad we tried here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milest121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went on the last day of our stay in Newquay.
I ordered the peri peri chicken with salad,my daughter ordered the barbecued pork with bread and she loved it
The sticky rice was very delicious , I should have ordered more
The only negative is the packaging, the takeaway bowl was quite small and had no lid .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ayinkusus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great street food”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Vicki's is a simple concept - cheap street food with great ingredient. Definitely delivers in every way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This lady can cook! Worth travelling for...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Read about this place as it's been consistently number 1 in Newquay but drops down a few places as it's closed in the Winter - very unfair as it's amazingly high quality grub that's a haven of brilliant cooking in a sea of fry ups and fish and chips. The specific dishes have been covered in other reviews so suffice to say that everything was top notch, absolutely brilliant, reasonably priced and at least as good as at Ottolenghi in London that serves similar food. Takeaway only, a tight menu but enough variety for anyone, friendly service from the owner and her able Spanish assistant and honestly worth a special trip - we'll be doing the 30 min drive just to come for lunch in the coming weeks. One minor suggestion - too much plastic and tin foil used for my preference, would rather eat with a wooden fork out of cardboard containers that are available these days as they would suit the quality of the food more. So much more than a sandwich shop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Such Tasty Tasty Food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We bought our lunch here yesterday and it was divine. I had a chicken burger (which is nothing like any chicken burger you have ever tasted), and my partner has Asian Styled Fish in Homemade bread. Oh, and I had saffron potato wedges (making myself hungry just thinking about it). Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Newquay

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NTandCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vicki's at Newquay Kitchen also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing