We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, great views and private...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from Avalon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Avalon
Modern cuisine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea view from Avalon
Modern cuisine!
Front of Avalon with car port and balcony
Open plan living with sea views
Upstairs luxury bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs shower room
Upstairs Bedroom
Downstairs bedroom, default as twin beds but can be made as a super king bed
Modern Cuisine!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
david c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment, great views and private parking”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Booked a short notice 2 day break. Owners got back to me really promptly. Perfect location and you can see the sea from the lounge, balcony and main bedroom - perfect. Lovely and clean and with everything you would need supplied. It was so toasty and warm when we arrived as it was freezing outside and our girls loved that they had provided a welcome gift of jam and cream scones - yummy! Location is just perfect - 5 minute walk into town and the beach, peaceful and with a parking space for our people carrier. We hope to return again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Thanks for your glowing review. Glad you had a great time, and hope you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely response. We have debated putting up blinds for a number of reasons but following your request, we have decided to put them up this Autumn. Your comment was very much appreciated. Hope to see you again at Avalon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma O
Cannock
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great week in Newquay, lovely modern clean apartment! Excellent location 5 mins into Newquay town centre. Polly & Justin very helpful & obliging, provided extra towels when needed & supplied milk, scones, jam, clotted cream, tea, coffee & sugar. Kids really enjoyed the scones when we arrived. Managed to fit our Transporter into the car parking space just about. Only slight concern was that the kids were downstairs, their bedroom was next to the main door, which could be easily opened by turning the knob on there. Overall fab accommodation & a great holiday had by all including our cocker spaniel. Would definetly consider staying here again, loved walking to town, harbour, beaches & restaurants. We usually visit every July/ August so may come back again. Thanks Polly & Justin x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review, really hope that you do all come again. Polly & Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So pleased you had a great stay in Avalon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nilczenko
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved the apartment and location, it was perfect for us. The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. It was so nice not to be scratching about for cutlery and crockery and have everything you need to use on the rare occasion I wasn't down the Fort The apartment was modern and clean and in a great spot for venturing out and about. It went from just being a 3 person holiday to the in laws joining us last minute but wasn't a problem to Polly and Justin. The only thing I would say was due to no blinds in the living room my daughter bedded down on cushions from the sofa in our room but it wasn't an inconvenience at all it just my be better with them as it would wake some at the crack of dawn... But at same time it would be a shame to obscure the amazing view. We will defo be back again soon as a top property and would highly recommend . Thanks both xx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments, so pleased you had a great stay at Avalon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was great it was clean and bright everything you could possibly need was there . The view was fab , it was close enough to the town to walk but far enough away not to be bothered by any noise.it was great for the dogs as well plenty of great walks for them . The area which the apartment is in was so quiet it was just perfect .Will be sure to return again had a wonderful time thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review, so pleased you had a great time at Avalon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind review, we are delighted that you had a great stay at Avalon. All the best, Polly and Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing