We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Stunning views from the lounge and main bedroom.
Oak doors and quality fittings throughout
Clean modern living space with 47' smart LED tv
Enter a caption for your photo
Stunning bathroom with digital shower and quality fittings throughout
Luxury kitchen with gas hob, electric oven and microwave
Brand new fitted kitchen with integrated washing machine and fridge freezer
Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar
Built in wardrobes and sea views from the main bedroom
Bright and modern second bedroom with built in wardrobes
https://i.holidaylettings.co.uk/588452/150/x/23.jpg
Winters storm passing by Surf View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
louiezeec...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is literally 5 mins from the beach and has a lovely outlook onto the sea. Everything was clean and tidy and we had everything we needed, even milk in the fridge when we arrived. Craig was very helpful and answered queries promptly. We will definately stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korna
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation! Great location!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week (me, my husband, and 2 children 7&10.) this is the first time we have chosen to stay in the UK which wasn't a Haven holiday park and was worried that the kids may not like the change. Fortunately they loved it, and has been there best holiday ever! The apartment was perfect. Was in a great location within easy walking distance of 2 lovely beaches!
We had every thing we needed in the accommodation, and the pool was fantastic. Most of the time we had the pool to ourselves which the kids loved, and good long opening times. Apartment was very clean throughout and the place just had a very relaxing feel.
Views from both the living room and main bedroom windows were fantastic and lovely to wake up to every morning!
Kids loved it so much they want to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Shower not draining fast enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loujdj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great location, comfortable, modern and well equipped apartment with the best view of the ocean. Able to walk to the beach and have breakfast at Bodhi's (old lifeguard hut.) Fab view and cheaper than Fifteen!
We had a lovely week and the weather was very kind to us too. It was interesting to see all the damage caused by the storms over Christmas and New Year but there was nothing that affected our stay (apart from perhaps the scaffolding around the accommodation, as the rendering was being done.) Not really a big problem and will probably be gone soon. Pool looks good but not available to us - we probably would have used it as weather was good.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gollymana...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Being that we normally use hotels when we visit Newquay we decided this year to try an apartment for a week, had fantastic communications with the owner Craig but was a bit apprehensive as we had not seen any picture of the apartment our fears were alleviated when we got to the apartment and found that it was a real home from home, new kitchen with proper fridge freezer washing machine ect, the living room had a large LCD smart tv all being run with BT infinity (my son was happy as he could connect his xbox). Bedrooms were spacious with built in wardrobes and comfy mattresses and a large walk in power shower in the bathroom which was handy for the kids after a day at the beach, the pool was warm and deep 1m down to 2.5m. The views were probably the best point of the apartment. I would recommend this to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and superb apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Makelale1
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottchen5
Bavaria, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lage und Ausstattung
Liked least: etwas hellhörig
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing