We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Breakfasts!”
Review of Prego Prego

Prego Prego
Ranked #85 of 231 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Holiday Breakfasts!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and a group of friends visited Newquay for a week. We ate breakfast at Prego Prego's most days. It was cheap and very high quality! The staff their are excellent! I really do rate this cafe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for in food service and location”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had cooked breakfasts, breakfast baguettes, coffee breaks and take away baguettes and salad Boxes and didn't use anywhere else once we found this cafe. Seems well used by locals. Really friendly owners; great food; immaculately clean; quirky milk jugs and great latte as others have mentioned.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlsmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great little café food very good the best cappuccino in town the food is good quality at a good price we were made to feel very welcome whilst we were in Newquay visiting friends and the dogs were also welcome. Thanks for looking after us and hope to see you soon.
Ps the buffet was great

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HUNCOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in Newquay!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing little cafe with awesome view. The pasta bake was incredible, portion sizes are generous and brilliant value for money. Scones served still warm and novelty milk jugs made our day. This is without the deluxe hot chocolate which was as big as our face. Would love to return very, very soon!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SianM539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee, food & service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited Prego Prego several times during our stay in Newquay. It is a terrific little cafe run by a friendly, hard working couple. The food is fresh, tasty and very reasonably priced. They understand the importance of a good coffee too! It is clearly very popular with locals whether eating in or taking away. We look forward to revisiting when we next return to Newquay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresOfRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Prego also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Prego Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing