We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Safe, Friendly Site.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trencreek Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been going to Trencreek Holiday Park for over twenty years. My children have been safe and enjoyed their stays there.
It is a small family run site within easy walking distance of Newquay.
We can always find fault with any camp site, I have not yet found a perfect one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidH1949_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

First time to trencreek and it was great. It's a small campsite but very quiet, with the exception of a few ducks and birds. The bathrooms are dated but very clean. The location is fab, just a 5 min drive to the centre of newquay. Had a great time, I recommend trencreek

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank scubahel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went for Easter bank holiday, just two of us. The 'outdoor heated pool' advertised on PitchUp.com was closed. Toilets were not very clean. Not sure how it got such a good rep, sadly. We have been to far nicer places in the area that cost less. It is close to Newquay though, but we won't be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank victoria_mnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly site.clean showers and plenty of hot water.and electric points for your hair dryer in the shower facities .nice large pitches.two fishing ponds.20 min walk to newquay.will use this site again x

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank oakley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the 2nd time we've camped here and really like this site.
Pros: great pitches. Really level and very well maintained. Pegs go in easily. Lots of water and electric points.
We had one large pitch with electric that we could fit 2 6 person tents on with an added porch! The electric point had a tap on the other side so we had water right by us. Also a good distance from the toilets/shower blocks. Close enough but not to close.
Its a nice walk into Newquay centre which takes about 20 mins past Newquay zoo.
Cons: seagulls woke us up around 6.30 every morning!
Shower blocks could be a little cleaner but I've certainly seen worse.
Overall the site is a nice size, not to big. 2 small fishing lakes. Good facilities. Good internet connection too!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ronnie-Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,026 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
454 reviews
1.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.0 mi away
The Escape
The Escape
#7 of 79 in Newquay
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trencreek Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trencreek Holiday Park

Address: Trencreek Road, Newquay TR8 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Also Known As:
Trencreek Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing