We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Haven Guest House”

Blue Haven Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Haven Guest House
Ranked #54 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blue Haven Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

A very friendly ,spotlessly clean guest house with great food and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

A very welcoming guest house clean,comfortable and friendly and in a quiet location on the outskirts of newquay. Nice cooked breakfast and cereals available although it would of been nice to see an healthy option of fresh fruit and yoghurts available.

Room Tip: If disabled ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

we didnt originally book into this hotel, we had booked into a different hotel which wasnt nice so got the number for blue haven from tourist info, we got then booked the hotel for 3nights and got the family room which has a lovely view of the sea at the end of the road, the room was very nice very comfortable bed, the breakfast was also nice, i would recommend the blue haven to my friend and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shezzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We booked this guest house for a weekend before going onto stay in a caravan for a week. The location is brilliant, near enough to walk into Newquay but not too close to all the noise and they do not accept stag/hen or groups. (We got taxi back from the town £5.00). Parking outside, a warm friendly welcome and clean, quiet rooms with ensuites. TV and kettle tea/coffee, towels and Hairdryer in room. A freshly prepeared cooked breakfast in the morning together with cereals and juice. A lovely garden to sit in with a hot tub (disappointingly we didnt get chance due to weather although they were happy to let us if we so wished!). I would definately recommend this guest house for couples or families, I stayed in a room with a double bed and bunk beds and we loved it. Its not overpriced and you can come and go and they are happy to provide you with all the information on where to go and how to get there. A lovely run Guest House.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Caroline135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
2.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#23 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Breakers Lodge
Breakers Lodge
#12 of 73 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#30 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Haven Guest House

Property: Blue Haven Guest House
Address: 4 Godolphin Way, Newquay TR7 3BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Haven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Blue Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Haven Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing