We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Haven Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastenjoyable stayjohnhostsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here with my partner 7th June for six nights we would have stayed till the Saturday but couldn't as work committments. Kay and John were wonderful hosts felt like we had known them for years more like friends. Guest House lovely and clean breakfast full English yum yum would definatly recommend this to all. Thankyou sooooo much Kay and John for making our stay so heavenly xxxx

Room Tip: We were ground floor on the front but quiet and lovely and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura195507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I had a short break and stayed at the Blue \haven Guest House. I would recommend this place to everyone who goes to Newquay. The whole house is spotless. I would defy anyone to find a speck of dust. The hosts Kay and John cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is perfect.The breakfast is superb and the fresh fruit salad and yogurt offered before the English breakfast is definitely a must. John and Kay have a wealth of local knowledge too and on their recommendation we enjoyed some wonderful meals in Newquay town. Their garden is beautiful and a lovely place to relax. I can see why this guest house is so superb as Kay and John are always on the go maintaining their extremely High standards. Will definitely become a regular guest here.

Room Tip: We were in room 2 on the ground floor and were extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed with our young son for 3 nights. John and Kaye are lovely hosts and very welcoming. Breakfasts are cooked fresh and delicious. Stayed in room 8 and the bed was very very comfy!! Still had plenty of room for our sons cot too! It is a longer walk then we first thought to get into the main part of Newquay especially if you want to head towards Fistral beach so we did need to use our car more then we would have liked. Lusty glaze is only 5mins walk away tho. All in all, a great little B&B and very reasonably priced. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coreyowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I give 5 stars rarely and I like to think I give them fairly. I've stayed at amazing properties worldwide and although the facilities are fantastic many don't have that intangible thing that makes you feel completely satisfied. This is what Blue Haven has. If you are looking for an English B&B with wonderful hosts (I am truly baffled and that other review) who are genuine and go out of their way to ensure that you see Cornwall and eat well while doing it. This is the place to stay. The breakfast is delicious and the rooms exactly as they should be. So in conclusion if you are looking for a resort don't stay here, if you are looking for the Ritz that's not what they do here either. If you are looking for a lovely, warm cozy B&B look no further. I will be back. I loved Room 8, great size and great bed.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank WITravellingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed her as a family of 4 in August and cannot fault it. The location is perfect, the food excellent and the rooms spotless. John and Kaye were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
They even posted some items back to us that we overlooked in the room.
It's little touches like this that keep these lovely guest houses separate from the hotels. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodens1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews