We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watergate Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
1,023
315
101
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
315
101
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving spacebeach hutwatergate bayswim clubcoach houseinfinity poolextreme academyocean roomjamie olivershot tubfront facingoverlooking the beachhotel restaurantthe main hotelfamily hotelschool holidayssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel had a great location if you want great views and be close to the beach! We loved the outside terrace area and watched the sunset with a nice glass of wine. Special mention to the lounge waiter John who seemed to have time for everyone but no one seemed to be left waiting great asset to the Hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Visited Watergate Bay as a "Taste of the Bay" package and had another excellent experience. Some of the wrinkles from last time were fixed (bathroom too hot with no control), although there was still only one comfortable chair in a room for two people with a sea view and plenty of room for another.
The staff here are fantastic, so friendly and helpful and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms in the turrets (7 and 27) have that bit of extra room and a view over the bay, but do come at a supplement.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorthingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel with our 19 month old twins. The room we were given was as far from the front of the hotel as possible with lots of stairs...not great with two toddlers. As work was being done the car park close to the rear was closed - although this was not made clear on booking. The staff car park was right opposite but it was only when I complained they did something about it. The second bedroom had bunk beds and a single bed which I guessed we're fixed so the two travel cots were wedged in. One travel cot collapsed while my daughter was in it (she was having a lunchtime nap) and she managed to climb out. Luckily there was no harm done but there could have been. Again I complained and this was rectified. We were not told about the nannying service either which would have been useful. We loved our stay - despite the hiccups and will go back but we did feel that there needs to be better communication between staff departments. Our room overlooked a building site!

Room Tip: Probably try and get a room in the main house.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misdemeanour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a day or two hoping to do a bit of surfing. Unfortunately there was no surf but it was still very enjoyable. The hotel is well laid out, quite chic and in a great spot. The bar/living area with terrace is fun. Quality of staffing is a little variable; the reception staff were very good but the bar staff a bit disinterested and cocky. Somewhere we will go to again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This has to be one of our favourite places to stay. We have stayed here several times and love coming back. We also go to fifteen when we are here. The hotel staff seem relaxed happy and efficient. A. Wonderful location which does not disappoint.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stevesmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews