We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot For A Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Porth Beach in July
Porth Beach in June 2013 - 10am and the beach to yourself !
Performance at the stunning Minack Theatre carved into the cliff side
The Proclaimers at Lusty Glaze 2013
Minack Theatre
Hot chocolate at Tolcarne Beach, Newquay
Sunset from the beach bar at Watergate Bay
Is Doc Martin at home today?
Looks better on the inside, and there's parking!
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PeterR395...
1 review
“Great Spot For A Break”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything you would ever need provided on arrival. Spotlessly clean. Owners rep extremely helpful. Handily located for beach, but a car would normally be required for shopping etc. Loved our stay here. Parking can be a little tight for very large vehicles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review, and we’re so glad you loved it! Take care, M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - especially as you were blown into Cornwall on the worst possible day :-) Take care, M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for a great review, and we hope to welcome you back again! M&Sx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best! Take care, M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjsa2014
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, comfortable accommodaton”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Short walk to Porth beach. Good location for visiting Cornwall's attractions.
Flat was immaculate and facilities good. Free parking a bonus.
Lovely place to come back to after a day out and about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review, take care M&S x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda M
1 review
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely location and couldn't fault the help and kindness of the property owners, Sheila and Moira. Only a short stroll onto the beach and a 15 minute scenic walk into Newquay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would not hesitate to recommend to friends or relations. Will look forward to visiting again next year :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Lynda, sorry for not replying to your review sooner - how rude! Thank you for your lovely comments - and hope to see you again!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket93
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Newquay getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fantastic time! The flat is situated in a great place , you need for nothing. Me and my partner had a lovely time , wondeful little break, just what we needed. The flat is cosy and very homily, bonus having Netflix! We will definitely be coming back and we will be recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, M&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing