We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a View!”
other travellers have booked this property
Porth beach view from the house. Fabulous position on top of cliff.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porth beach view from the house. Fabulous position on top of cliff.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Porth beach view from the house. Fabulous position on top of cliff.
sunset over Porth Beach from house
Porth Beach from terrace  - Faboulous position on top of the beach
Main bedroom
Kitchen off the living area
view of beach at sunset from terrace
main bedroom with Egyptian cotton linen
modern fresh bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RalphAttw...
Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I, along with our uncle and 2 cousins, spent a week at the Beach House in mid-May 2017. What a great choice we made! The property is wonderfully located overlooking Porth Beach, with great views and within full earshot of its constant tidal flows. The property is within walking distance of shopping, eating places and beaches. For those interested in touring Cornwall, Newquay is centrally located, making day trips to various places eg Land's End, Tintagel, Port Isaac very convenient. A well kept, clean property which we will (and already have) recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to review Beach House, we're so pleased you had such a great stay. The position of the house really is breath-taking.We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your friends to the house next year.
Kind regards The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Beach House. The patio area certainly allows you to enjoy the most stunning sea views and how fantastic that you were able to make full use of the BBQ. All the best, The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martedwar...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great location with amazing sunset - Needs small attention”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in this location.
Area quiet, great for sunsets every night with short walks to town/beach/bars/restaurants and a great takeaway chip-shop a couple minutes walk away.

A few things need to be attended too.
Stated towels available (only small hand towels for bathrooms)
First aid box, needs completing urgently (over half empty)
BBQ - Rusted and unusable (we purchased a new one) recommend it being replaced
Toilet paper: Barely any to use, had to purchased more within first hour of arrival.

If these are addressed, i think this would make a perfect place to stay, very tempting to book for next year :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had to point out a few things that need to be addressed and I can assure you we are on to them already! We now have a policy to include towels free of charge for all our guests and this is being implemented now. I do apologise that there was not enough toilet paper as it is standard practice that we supply plenty. The first aid box will also be replenished asap. As you say it is in a fantastic location and I do hope that you will come again, we would love to welcome you. All the best Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlaWatfor...
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect position, lovely house, perfect sunsets”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a lovely house made even better by the thoughtful welcome points, flowers chocolates tea and spotlessly clean. Would have given it 5 only decking area is open and absolutely not a problem when you have nice friendly neighbours but uncomfortable when you haven't.
Short walk to the beach and lovely restaurant at Lusty Glaze, Newquay a 20 minute walk

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Beach House. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We understand the issue with the decking, I am guessing they are arranged so that no view is spoiled with fencing, and I hope your neighbouring guests didn't mar your stay. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning views and very well appointed. Very clean and everything one would need. Well positioned as a base for exploring Newquay and the surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are really pleased you found it to your liking and hope you had a lovely holiday. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here at the end of November, lovely holiday home with amazing views over Porth beach.

Main bedroom is a really big, must say the bed is soooo comfortable! Nice on suite to go with it as well.

Bedroom downstairs is small but ok for a holiday home.

Kitchen is more than adequate, has all things required for day to day use.

Will definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and for your kind words. We look forward to hearing from you in the future, and welcoming you back to Beach House. Kind regards, the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I have just spent a wonderful 10 days at this house in Porth with my husband and our two children (14 and 7). The views are absolutely stunning .... even better than the pictures! The decor is modern and relaxed, which gives the place a cosy feel. The beds are super comfortable with good quality linen and pillows. The kitchen is small but we were able to cook family meals without any problems at all. The Henry hover, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier made this place feel just like home! The central heating is efficient and kept us warm and cosy despite the December temperatures outside! The check in and check out procedures were really easy and added to the home from home feeling.

Yes the two extra bedrooms are compact, but there is so much space in the rest of the house that you don't really notice it. Yes there is only a bedside table in the downstairs bedroom, but we used the two large chest of drawers and wardrobe that were just outside the bedroom in the hallway. We managed to sleep our grown up daughter and son in-law, 3 year old grandchild, our family of 4 and our son's teenage friend for one night! On a side note, the travel cot and high chair provided are also good quality.

If we were being picky, we would have liked to have towels provided as they take up quite a bit of space in the case when you are travelling in by air like we were. However, we can overlook this point as the house itself was amazing. Would definitely recommend for anybody (except for those with mobility issues as there are steps to access the property) to stay here and would certainly return to the same house next time we visit Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the modern decor
Liked least: the lack of towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
What a lovely, informative review - many thanks! We are really pleased you had a good time there and found everything to your liking. We are able to hire towels on your behalf for the property, and I am so sorry this wasn't made clear to you before packing. Should you wish to visit us again, please let us know and we will save you some suitcase space for more interesting things! Many thanks and regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing