We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Priory Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Priory Lodge Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just back from 3 nights at The Priory Lodge, our second stay there. Lovely poolside room with bunks and a single and a double for a very good price. Kids loved it, staff so friendly and did everything to make us comfortable. Kids played on dance floor in bar while we had relaxing breakfast, then played on grass by pool while we had drinks later. Short walk to town, and plenty of parking. We will go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyallen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
110
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Torksey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

we are just back from a weeks stay in this lovely friendly hotel. Fiona and her staff go that extra mile to make you feel very welcome. Due to a medical problem I have to follow a fairly strict diet and in the past have had really bad experiences in hotels where I have been made to feel a freak. Here they could not have been more helpfull and every meal was a delight and for the first time I enjoyed every meal.Our view of the sea was lovely even if our room was a little small for two people. The room we had booked was not available but we did see other rooms which were bigger with the same lovely view. So all we can say is if you have to follow a special diet this hotel is the best.

Room Tip: rooms at the back overlooking the sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glojo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Priory Lodge. The service by attentive and efficient staff was excellent, with the food served at a high standard.
After sharing the Bank Holiday weekend with my excellent chorus,SYNERGY, I decided to extend my stay and had a very relaxing and pleasant week away

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bargee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I was so impressed with this 2* hotel. Fiona and her team go that extra mile to be friendly and welcoming and the food surpassed my expectations. They had a challenging time with a choir but took it all in theor stride. Lovely patio area with pool at rear. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A1tkendrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just got back from a really enjoyable coach holiday. Hotel spotless, Staff friendly nothing too much trouble, Food excellent very well presented really good portions. Hotel very well positioned central and within walking distance of all attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11JACKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is only a 2 star but the quality of the rooms, dining and service is top. Very clean and modern with homely pieces for that comfort feel. The breakfast was amazing, REAL tasting food and a wide variety of food for breakfast. The view of the sea is breath taking and so is the air. There is a bar which was always open to serve, laundry room, swimming pool, sauna, dance floor, a family area /living room with toys if you have children and very helpful and friendly staff especially Fiona who does not have the word NO in her vocabulary, bless her. I would recommend this place to all. This is a place where you will forget about all your worries and totally relax. Not to mention excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Get the room surrounding the pool or just above for the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here just one night while working local the hotel is spotless and excellent value.
All of the staff are great and Fiona is a real scream.
It was a cold wet evening so i stayed in to eat in the restaurant not a massive menu but excellent fresh home cooked food.
Bar is well stocked and on the night i stayed there was entertainment.
Wifi Free Car Parking Free
And to top it all a brilliant breakfast.I will be visiting again and have already passed details on to a group of friends that intend to book for later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White House Newquay
White House Newquay
#8 of 38 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Hotel

Property: Priory Lodge Hotel
Address: 30 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Priory Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Priory Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Newquay
Priory Lodge Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing