We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priory Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
256
57
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
57
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornish bingonothing is too much troubleinfectious laughchoral festivalpoolside roomspent four nightsfamily roomcoach tourheated swimming poolfriendly hotelnight staysea viewwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againbooked this hotelvisiting newquayevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I am a surfer that came to newquay to try some new experiences.
I really loved this hotel and everything it gave me.
The people was amazing and really helpfull and gave me some good advice about places to visit

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for one I get while touring around Cornwall. We chose the Priory because of positive Tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly, most accommodating, we were offered a choice of rooms and chose the one with a nicer view. The hotel was quiet all night, the breakfast excellent and we had a long chat with Fiona's Mum who gave us great advice about what to see around Land's End and The Lizard on the next leg of our journey.

Room Tip: Always ask if you can see a room or two - it's nice to make your own choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at the Priory Lodge last year August for a long weekend, organised a group trip 50 of us in total, after ages searching on the internet for a reasonably priced Hotel in Newquay came across this place, from start to finish, we were well looked after, nothing was too much, all staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful, lovely pool and sauna, rooms comfy and clean and food a very good standard, just up the hill from the shops and beaches, would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for a 4 night break in a family poolside room. Was greeted by Fiona (the owner) on arrival who was really friendly and showed us around the hotel and then took us to our room. Room spacious and very clean. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. Evening meals were were homemade and very tasty. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble - credit to the hotel. Will definitely be visiting again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you again to Fiona and all the staff for a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markie1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a 3 night stay here, from arriving to leaving we were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much bother. Fiona(who has an infectious laugh and the owner of the hotel) along with her family and staff were on hand for anything that we needed.Very clean and comfortable room and the food was all homemade and plenty of it, we even had a 'turkey & tinsel' evening where Santa made an appearance!!!. We would definitely use this hotel again and would highly recommend it. Thanks Fiona and everyone for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for room 6
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews