We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newquay Hospitality at its best”
Review of Priory Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Priory Lodge Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
English Riviera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newquay Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 27 May 2010

This was a fantastic hotel and Fiona, Judith and all the team are brilliant! Discount other reviews with nasty implications - the person is an ex employer with a spell in prison coming up too! He has also embezzled funds it appears - so take no notice, go and enjoy a wonderful time in a lovely hotel with lovely people who make you welcome and you feel just like family. Nothing was too much trouble for them!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesTEnglishRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    52
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
118
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redditch England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Staff where very helpfully and friendly If you are looking for thing to complain about do not stay here you will not find any .

only down side weather not warm enough to use lovely pool

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grayowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannock
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We have just returned from our 28th stay at this hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the proprietors and staff. The food and service is of the highest quality and the hotel extremely clean, well furnished and comfortable with excellent facilities for both couples and families. You could not wish for more from a Cornish holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed for 2 nights during July.

This is a great little hotel that is perfectly located for a holiday in Newquay with all of the towns beaches, shops, restaurants and attractions within easy walking distance.

Our room was spacious and clean and had great views looking out towards the town & sea. Breakfast was also excellent.

The hotel has a warm, welcoming atmosphere and has extra facilities such as nightly entertainment, a well-priced bar and an outdoor swimming pool which we made good use of due to the good weather.

All-in-all, a great stay and we would definitely stay here again if we return to Newquay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitchurch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Found this hotel through Tripadviser and would like to thank previous comments they were very useful. We had a very enjoyable week there, Fiona and staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.The meals were varied and tasty and excellent quality.The hotel was situated in an ideal position for touring around Cornwall.We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We Returned from a lovely stay at the Priory Lodge Hotel. Fiona the owner and all her staff works extremely hard to make each and everyone of her guest 's feel special. When it comes to Entertainement- staying at Priory is a real hoot- Cornish Bingo singing/comedy acts etc .
All the guests talk and mingle with each other, and every minute of the holiday was enjoyable. Breakfasts and Evening meals were plentiful and were always cooked freshly, and there was a great choice of desserts
.What was nice, you were always asked if you wanted more vegetables,and the evening meal always ended with a hot drink that you could take into the lounge and have whilst you sat comfortably in the leather couches.
Our room was, very small and basic, but cosy and clean, but other aspects of the hotel and atmosphere made up for it, Many guests return here - as you arrive as guests and leave as friends.Fiona and Her family are great hosts, and are examples of how other owners of hotels should treat their guests.!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellamyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Thanks Fiona for a fabulous stay, The hotel is always clean and tidy with some very good entertainment in the evenings.Looks like another diet time for me due to your food being so good lol . Many thanks to all your friendly staff ,and it was great to have such friendly guests to associate with.
Love Gillian and Bob

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbysNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
846 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,346 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Hotel

Property: Priory Lodge Hotel
Address: 30 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#2 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Priory Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Priory Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Newquay
Priory Lodge Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing