We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
352
66
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
66
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornish bingo heated pool coach tour lovely pool friendly hotel sea view recommend this hotel piping hot nothing too much trouble stayed longer breakfast and dinner excellent stay home from home fiona cornwall fab beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2023

What a lovely hotel. From the moment we stepped through the door we had the friendliest of wecomes by Julia the owner who showed us around the hotel and then to our very comfortable, airy room. Really pleasantly surprised to have an Upgraded room. Right by swimming pool. Bed was so comfortable and pillows too. Shower was OK with shampoo/ conditioner sachets included Everything was fresh and clean. Towels included for the swimming pool if needed free of charge. Met Fiona , Julia's daughter who was an absolute brilliant host. Breakfast which was included in the price was superb with plenty of choice from tea, coffee, cereals, croissants, fruit, yoghurts and a great choice for cooked breakfast which was always delicious and hot. There is a lounge and bar/restaurant which is not in use but we could take our own drinks and food into the restaurant where cutery etc was supplied if required, which actually we rather enjoyed doing. Fionas service skills at breakfast was second to none. Ran it all so smoothly no hiccups even on very busy days. Great Hotel with lovely, wonderful hosts in Julia and Fiona. So close to the town centre and beach and all shops. AND free parking. Will certainly be coming again. Thank you for a great few days Fiona and Julia

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carole902004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023

I would personally like to thank the lovely Fiona for being such a great lady. from the moment I came to the hotel I instantly felt good. She runs a tight ship and everything was smooth sailing. Nothing was to much trouble in any requests. My room was good and even gave me a sea view. The breakfast was lovely and I met a lovely couple relaxing by the pool. I went on my own and didn't feel out of place at all. I would highly recommend this hotel. It has warmth and history to boot. I've thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Destination763737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

Thank you Fiona and staff for a lovely 'Christmas'. As always we were made to feel so comfortable and at home. Food and hospitality could not have been better. Cornish bingo still a highlight and hilarious. I hope you, your family and staff all have a wonderful real Christmas.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2022

Always a fab stay at Priory Lodge. Great hosts, delicious food and lovely rooms. Love it there. Nothing too much trouble. Always guaranteed a laugh when Fiona is around 😅
Convenient for walking into town snd beach

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022

Stayed here for 8 days with Travelsure coach holidays. This is a great hotel with very high standards. Although our room was a little bit dated, it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable and the water was always piping hot. The food was excellent. I'm quite a fussy eater and I cleared my plate every breakfast and dinner. The choice of food was excellent and it was always hot and tasty. Breakfast was amazing. Everything appeared to be home cooked with great care and attention given to quality and presentation. The very best thing about this hotel is Fiona and her staff. Every day we laughed and felt so well looked after. The entertainment was fantastic. Fiona's Cornish Bingo was my favourite. I cannot remember when I last laughed so heartily. I will not forget this holiday. It was fantastic. Thanks to Fiona and her amazing team. Frances and Iain xxx

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frances1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews