We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosts and lovely Accommomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Tees Hotel
Ranked #20 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hosts and lovely Accommomodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I have been to Newquay many times before to visit family and enjoy Cornwall. This time we had the good fortune to book our 6 night stay at The Three Tees, from the moment we arrived Greg and Fiona made us feel very welcome in their lovely hotel. Everything in Three Tees is of a good standard including a peaceful sitting-room with a wide variety of books covering most aspects of Cornwall. I am a vegetarian and Greg and Fiona went out of their way to ensure I had a full breakfast. They even gave me 2 different types of vegetarian sausages to find out which kind I preferred! We agree with other contributors who sang the praises of the quality and quantity of the breakfasts. We also found a great way to round off our days - having a drink in the hotel bar when we returned, and having the most wonderful conversations with Greg and Fiona. Three Tees is also in a great location for visiting Newquay town and it's beaches, while not being affected by the towns bustle.

We have no hesitation in recommending The Three Tees to anyone planning a visit to Newquay.

Room Tip: always use sites like trip advisor to check the experience others had at specific hotels etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    47
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
99
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

can i start my review with a big thank you to greg and fiona for being perfect hosts on our holiday.we stayed for 10 nights at the three tees and enjoyed every minute of it.the hotel is a short walk from the bussel of the town. the brecky was lovely (not a plate of food swimming in fat). we took our king charles with us so came back to the hotel for a drink in the bar each night. the bar prices are reasonable and you can sit out on the garden if you wish.the bedroom was very clean and a comfortable bed was waiting each night.

we found plenty of places which would let dogs on the premises ie
the fort inn ,the great western ,the red lion ,sailors the newquay arms.
if you need a super fast broadband connection make your way to the brookhouse inn where you can take your dog and will find a great menu too.
hope you find this helpful.
thanks again to greg and fiona

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldfish41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband & I stayed here for two nights late July. Greg & Fiona run a wonderful B&B, they are friendly, full of helpful information about Newquay and the surrounding areas. Breakfast was well cooked (contributed to the extra kilos put on during our 7 week europe holiday!) and service very friendly. Loved the chat & drinks with fellow travellers in the bar area.We were lucky to stay in the annex, so there was plenty of room, which was a nice change from the small rooms in Europe.
The B&B is located in a quiet area of Newquay but within easy walking distance of restaurants etc. There is plenty of off street parking for guests cars. Greg & Fiona make you feel very welcome, would not hesitate to stay here again. Would recommend to friends to stay here for a quiet location with a friendly, informal atmosphere. Keep up the good work, you have it just right!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Very friendly . Breakfast was lovely. The location is in the quieter part of Newquay which is perfect for families, yet it is only a short distance from two beautiful beaches and a 10 min walk from town.
We never used our car once. The views from our bedroom window were pretty amazing too. To sum up the b&b in one; A b&b with with great hosts and perfect accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda_Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

we had 4 days at the three tees hotel and loved every minute . Greg and fiona are really nice people and give you a insight of good places to visit and they tell you if there are any events going on . our room was well presented and had a sea view. my husband recommends there full English breakfast and the only noise we heard were the seagulls. we loved sitting down at the bar every evening talking to others that were staying there .the hotel is walking distance to the beach & shops .great value for money. we had a nice comfy bed slept like a baby .
we would stay here again . very dog friendly

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Accomodation excellent . Breakfast excellent . Location excellent .Room was very spacious and very clean .Would recommend this guest house to anyone who needs a nice relaxing holiday .I will be booking again for next year . A big thanks to Greg n Fiona . Best wishes Julie n Mark xx

Room Tip: Watergate was our room very nice .And very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliegarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Warm welcome, great location and a nice room with a comfy bed. We were able to come and go as we pleased, get a drink from the bar whenever we wanted and have a chat with the owners who gave us some great tips on places to eat and visit. The breakfast was superb, cooked fresh but very quick and all for a very reasonable price. Could not of asked for more and will definitely be back. Thanks for making our holiday even more memorable.

Room Tip: Choose any, they will all be nice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakeTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Hepworth Guest House
Hepworth Guest House
#5 of 107 in Newquay
562 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#17 of 107 in Newquay
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#22 of 107 in Newquay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#11 of 107 in Newquay
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#32 of 107 in Newquay
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Degembris Farmhouse
Degembris Farmhouse
#14 of 78 in Newquay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Tees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Tees Hotel

Property: The Three Tees Hotel
Address: 21 Carminow Way | Lusty Glaze, Newquay TR7 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run licensed hotel within easy walking distance of beaches and town centre. Children and pets are most welcome. Rated AA 3 Star Guest Accommodation, Gold Stars Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Tees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tees Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing