We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Tees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Three Tees Hotel
Ranked #19 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

As two couples with dogs we booked the annexe which has 2 large double/ twin rooms and a shared large shower room, separate to the main hotel. It was private, quiet, very clean, and nicely furnished. Opening on to the garden which is fully enclosed it was great for the dogs and we also enjoyed sitting out in the sun.
The owners were very welcoming and provided a good breakfast.
The hotel is in a quiet part of town but close to shops, and Lusty Glaze beach just a few minutes walk away.
We all had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend...

Room Tip: Annexe rooms very quiet, spacious and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    46
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
92
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just back from a 3 night break, Greg and Fiona warmly welcomed us and we were made to feel relaxed and comfortable. Our room was on the small side but more than adequate for the length of time we spent in it. A good sized breakfast was served freshly cooked each day, we were helped with any information we needed to help us find our way around as we hadn't been to Newquay for some time. Overall we found our stay very pleasant and would recommend this hotel as it is in a quiet area but in easy access of all amenities.

Room Tip: You can see most rooms if you view this hotel, some may be smaller but adequate, ours was south faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwenie124pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in early June and chose the Three Tees mainly for its location close to Lusty Glaze beach. Greg & Fiona gave us a very friendly welcome, and we found our room to be a good size, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, tasty and plentiful.
At first glance the hotel might seem a little distant from Newquay centre, but it's close enough to walk, and much quieter! It's a short walk to either Lusty Glaze or Porth beaches.
We'd definitely recommend it, and will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Have stayed here before,very convenient for Newquay town centre by car or 15-20 min pleasant walk. The owners Greg and Fiona make you very welcome, the rooms are always spotless and breakfast is very filling and well cooked. The hotel is in a quiet location can,t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed overnight at The Three Tees Hotel, with our dog, and it was a perfect mini break! Excellent accommodation, immaculately clean room and bathroom, and a tasty hearty breakfast! Greg and Fiona were super friendly and helpful - pointing us in the right direction for dog friendly beaches and gorgeous (and dog friendly too) places to eat. The town centre was just a few minutes walk away. Completely family friendly hotel - well recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend.
It's a very friendly family run hotel with a nice homely feel to it with nice smiley owners who are very helpfull,recommended and will stay here again if back in newquay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lovely, family run bed and breakfast with a real homely feel. Clean and comfortable accommodation and very friendly owners. Conveniet location and pet friendly. We will definitely return for a another visit soon.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#15 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#24 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Tees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Tees Hotel

Property: The Three Tees Hotel
Address: 21 Carminow Way | Lusty Glaze, Newquay TR7 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run licensed hotel within easy walking distance of beaches and town centre. Children and pets are most welcome. Rated AA 3 Star Guest Accommodation, Gold Stars Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Three Tees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tees Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing