We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martin A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Three Tees Hotel
Ranked #23 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Martin A”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Would endorse previous comments about staying at the Garden Annexe. We had our dog with us, she was welcomed and our first experience of taking her away for a few days was made easy. Equally easy walk into Newquay and hotel is well placed on outskirts of the town to skirt main trafiic snarl ups if going to the surrounding beaches or villages. Recommended on all scores, we plan to return soon. Martin, Claire and family.

Room Tip: If staying with family or pet look first at the Garden Suite. Two large comfotable rooms and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndoverAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    47
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
96
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the 3 Tees. First time away with our little dog and Greg & Fiona couldn't have been more accommodating. We especially loved the garden annexe which we stayed in and would recommend this very modern spacious 2 bedroomed facility to anyone with or without a dog. The cleanliness of the place could not be faulted so I can't say anything else on that front. Breakfasts were fab and always freshly cooked and served with a smile. We will definitely be booking again for next year. Thanks guys we had a fab time. From Karole, Andy, Charlie & Fizz

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed at Three Tees during a glorious week of Cornish sunshine. The location is 10 minutes walk from the lovely Lusty Glaze Beach and 20 minutes walk from the bars, shops and eating places of Newquay town centre. It was a lovely quiet location yet so convenient. The owners Greg and Fiona made us very welcome. We could not have asked for better service. There is a pleasant garden which gave the chance to sit and enjoy a drink while chatting to the owners and the other guests in the warm evening air. Rooms were bright, clean and airy. Breakfasts were very good indeed. Highly recommend the Three Tees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Three Tees is in a lovely quiet location but a ten minute walk will take you to a lovely beach ten more minutes will take you into newquay town centre .The breakfasts are cooked to order and are excellent quality .The main reason for choosing this hotel was that we could take our dog with us .We had a great time would not hesitate to recommend it only grumble is that we could only stay for a week will be two at least next year warm and friendly place what more could you ask

Room Tip: The family rooms are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gds187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton Canes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Throughly enjoyed our stay with Gregg & Fiona's hotel. Breakfast was no trouble, could have different options instead of "full english'.
Even though my wife and i and 'Oscar' were the only one's in one night, Fiona cook us a meal.Nothing was to much trouble.
It was nice that our Yorkshire terrier ,who goes with us almost everywhere,was accepted and we didn't feel that he was left out.
I throughly enjoyed my walks with Oscar along the Barrowfields cliff just five minutes walk away.Our 'Fiscal' room on the ground floor suited us as i could nip out with Oscar without disturbing other quests.Greg & Fiona's dog Poppy got on well with Oscar.If we ever go back to Newquay we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a great time visiting Newquay again and our stay at Three Tees was great again. We took our grandson with us this time and we had a lovely family room that was nice and comfortable for us all. As usual Greg & Fiona were great and we enjoyed chatting with them in the bar when we returned in the evening. The breakfasts were as good as ever (with vegetarian options) and they were a great way to start the
day. Greg & Fiona gave our grandson a great welcome when we arrived, and even though it was late they prepared food while we settled into our room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samkelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Really warm welcome here.Great facilities ,lovely clean and fresh.Excellent food .Near to all facilities and fantastic beach.Great room and very friendly hosts. would definitely recommend this to all friends and family and hope to visit again .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#19 of 105 in Newquay
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#20 of 105 in Newquay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#31 of 105 in Newquay
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Degembris Farmhouse
Degembris Farmhouse
#14 of 77 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Tees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Tees Hotel

Property: The Three Tees Hotel
Address: 21 Carminow Way | Lusty Glaze, Newquay TR7 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tees Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run licensed hotel within easy walking distance of beaches and town centre. Children and pets are most welcome. Rated AA 3 Star Guest Accommodation, Gold Stars Award ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Tees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Three Tees Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing