We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
308
143
43
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
143
43
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenscrambled egg and beansthanks johnhot optionspool tabletown centrecontinental breakfastcentral locationfriendly hotelexcellent breakfaston arrivalcomfortable roomexcellent locationstayed for one nightb and bgreat place to staysea view
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

the so called hotel mis disguisting.A bed room that is so small you have no choice but to lie on your bed ,there is no whereelse to go.the bathroom is no bigger than an airing cupboard.How this arogant owner(John) has the nerve to call it a hotel.Our coach drivers room was even worse.Never again,and if his is the standard of David Urquhart hotels then i would rather pay a little more and have a holiday not an endurance test.
Please don't waste your money on this hotel.The food is no better than a transport cafe.
Don't experct to put weight on while here.Tribute entertainment was no more than a guy playing cd.Can do that at home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MidlandsGypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Travelled for 5 hours to get to Newquay to drop my daughter off with her dad for 3 weeks! Lovely place to visit but the Glendevoer is not the place to stay if your young...me and my partner were the youngest by far!! The room even for a twin was way too small and too hot to sit in for even an hour! I was shattered from our drive down there and wanted to sleep for an hour but couldnt, i had to get out of there quick! The staff were helpful very nice infact, though only saw 1 cleaner so hope she dont do it all herself!!! The base of the shower creeked big time and the room smelt damp, the noise from party goers was too excess and overpowering but not the fault of our hotel mind you! The only thing i could say, its needs modernising big time very cluttered in the rooms to much furniture in too much of a confinded place which it clearly was cramped! Not the place to stay if your young and needs updating! If you want friendly staff then go there honestly!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy-v66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We did not expect 5 star with price paid but our stay exceeded all expectations. I have stayed in many impersonal 4 and 5 star hotels and now definitely prefer 3 star like Glendeveon. On arrival were greeted outside by wecoming Manager John, Asst Manager (resident Comedian) Alan!! and rest of staff. Our room was large with plenty of cupboard and drawer space and sea view. There was always hot water and shower was powerful. Admittedly shower rail could have been slightly higher but everything else well compensated. Continuos supply of tea,and coffees in room and even individual soap in bathroom which few hotels give and instead you need muscles to squeeze liquid container provided.
Breakfasts and dinner were served by friendly staff and the dinner particularly gave so much variety and choice. If you opted for salads the choice on the salad bar was phenomenal.
Entertainment acts provided every night and was full of surprises including Alan's comedy and frustratingly fun bingo.
We came away feeling we had been staying with fiends and can't wait to return in the future fo another visit to this wonderful family run hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Glendeveor hotel One of the few bright stars in a very sad Newquay. The staff the food and evening entertainment were excellent and way above our expectations. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and as money permits, being gradually refurbished. Some of the rooms are small as are the ensuite bathrooms, but they are clean and fit for purpose. If you want 5 star accommodation then pay 5 star rates. As a value for money hotel, this would take a lot of beating, it would be hard to better at the rates charged. Should we decide to visit further gardens in Cornwall we would have no hesitation to return to the Glendeveor.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This trip was the best one we have been on with David Urquharts, the Hotel Owner and his staff were superb,the room number 9 was clean and large.
The entertainment was first class as was the food.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deetoLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews