We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing stay...will definitely go back!”
Review of Whipsiderry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whipsiderry Hotel
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We have just returned from our holiday in Porth staying at The Whipsiderry Hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Andy and Lisa were very friendly, made us feel very welcome and did their utmost to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was lovely, the food excellent and the staff very eager to please. We even saw 3 badgers who came for their nightly feed in the gardens! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilcox41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

The owners made us very welcome. The views from the hotel are wonderful especially on a sunny day. The restaurant was very well run and calm and the food and service excellent.. A very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank criticality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Great hotel on the outskirts of Newquay. Great service, Lisa and Andy are terriffic hosts. The cuisine is fantastic, all in all, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Hi, I have stayed at the Whipsiderry with my girlfriend and family numerous times over the last few years, and the experience of staying there really is first class. The owners, Andy and Lisa make you feel really welcome, and the setting with stunning views over Porth are something to behold!

The facilities are excellent, and food is out of this world!! If your every in the Newquay area, this is an absolute must, you'll be missing out if you dont! I cant recommend the Whipsiderry enough, and we're already booked in for next year!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngmyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My wife and i stayed at Whipsiderry last week 15th-22nd May.If you want Five Star Treatment from the owners and staff plus five star rated food then this is thehotel for you.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Rod and Janet

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WakefieldBurford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The warmth of this hotel's care is exceptional. My husband and I were sorry we could not stay for longer than two nights, as we were made to feel genuinely welcome from the minute we arrived. Our room was wonderfully light and fresh - a pleasure to stay in. The menu for the evening meal was really good and each course lived up to the highest expectations. It was so lovely to be able to relax from the outset and enjoy the friendly atmosphere with other guests. Lisa and Andy have a achieved an unusual balance between hotel and guest house: professional service and very high standards, together with an informality which makes you feel happy and at ease. We would recommend a stay here to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We came back last week from only a few nights at the hotel (wish we had stayed longer) and can't wait to go there again. We were made very welcome by Lisa and Andy and staff. The hotel is attractively decorated and very clean, with beautiful views. The food was really really good and we couldn't wait for our evening meal each day! Great choice and great service. You were made to feel at home and very relaxed. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetTorbay_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.8 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whipsiderry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whipsiderry Hotel

Address: Trevelgue Road | Porth, Newquay TR7 3LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newquay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £80 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whipsiderry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established for its cuisine Unrivalled for its views Renowned for its hospitality Situated on the stunning North Coast of Cornwall, Whipsiderry Hotel is surrounded by rolling cliffs, beautiful blue seas, golden sands, Set in grounds of over two acres, with panoramic views of Newquay, Porth Beach & Bay. The Whipsiderry is a peaceful family run hotel, an ideal location for exploring all Cornwall has to offer. Discover the Secret Why Guest Return Year After Year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Whipsiderry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whipsiderry Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing