We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
£225
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
272
26
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
272
26
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porth beach nothing is too much trouble wonderful hospitality perfect hosts swimming pool lisa cornwall beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week.Excellent food,service and staff. Nice room , very clean,sea view rooms available.It even had a swimming pool, ideal for a summer holiday.
Porth is very central for trips. Plenty to see and do in the area.
Nice atmosphere.Would stay there again.
Friendly family run establishment.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank seasalterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights and it was such a delightful stay. Lisa and Andy, the owners are so welcoming (including their gorgeous dog Mina) and Rob the chef made the most delicious food on the premises. Our breakfast was served by the lovely Charlotte and I can see why guests return here on a regular basis. The hotel has ample parking space and our hotel room had a nice sea view. Hotel was very COVID secure. Thank you for a most relaxing stay. One word of warning - don’t let your sat nav take you down a country path, known to locals as crash alley!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank missuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Stayed at this Hotel for a week .What great Hotel staff very efficient and friendly food outstanding .
We had a room with Lovely views of the beach and sea.
Very homely guests return year after year.
Easy to walk into Newquay from Hotel

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

This hotel is run by a lovely couple, Lisa & Andy, and has been in the same family for years. The Chef, Rob, has been there for well over 20 years too. This all means that the hotel is run like clockwork with absolutely no sign of any stress. Everyone working there seems so relaxed and happy and this feeling washes over the guests. Have never felt so chilled ! The food is wonderful ( as shown by our waistlines) , every meal was perfect. The views are stunning with sea views from more rooms than you usually find. Visitors return year after year, which proves just how good it is. Everywhere is spotless with sanitizer placed at regular intervals throughout the hotel. We felt totally safe despite the pandemic. Thank you all.

Room tip: Room 22 was amazing and on the ground floor too.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Masneb145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020

We can truly endorse the comments of other reviewers
Everything is 5 star the hosts the food the staff and the venue
We have already booked for next year and there is no greater compliment than that
Thanks Lisa Andy Rob and all the staff for giving us such a relaxing safe and secure holiday in such difficult times
Go and enjoy this Gem of a place

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johneW876VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews