We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
24
15
10
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
15
10
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomtriple bunk bedsgreat place to staysinkdaisyhenkeysurferscerealcornwall
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great and enjoyable place to stay especially if you manage to have your room empty during out of season period. Friendly and helpful staff. Full breakfast included and coffee and tea available during the day.

Room Tip: Clean beds and bathroom.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zrinka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great location very clean, recommend for younger visitors not looking for a good nights sleep as we stayed on New Year's Eve was very noisy! We were also given incorrect keys for our room and the shared bathroom the receptionist was helpfull to correct this however the replacement key for the shared bathroom we were given was bent and snapped making it impossible to use the bathroom. :( .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VicTravel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Staff were really nice. Looked after my bags in the day for me. There was a dedicated dry room for my wet suit and surfboard. Very cheap and the room was clean and bed was comfy. Really friendly bunch of people, had a good laugh with them. Will deffo be returning again in the future!! Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here, it looks tatty from the rear where there is very limited parking. When we went inside it was better bright and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful our room was as we would expect for the price we paid, but the bed was made of two single mattresses one of which should have been binned some time ago, house keeping had not put any tea or coffee in our room and no toilet paper in our daughter's room basic stuff you would expect any hotel to get right, at 2-3 am idiots running around shouting and being a pain the management should have dealt with this but didn't, and I'm afraid breakfast was a joke what hotel/b&b doesn't offer an English breakfast crap wafer thin ham cheese tomato and cucumber or coco pops is not even a reasonable continental breakfast. For £60 per room out of season I expect more

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We booked, went and paid , to inform us breakfast was to cost an extra £5 each! We had initially booked b&b but was disgusted at the dirty reception area and the the total disinterest by the receptionist. We asked for our money back and left! The outside should have been enough to forewarn us about the inside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank daveNkimYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booking N, Receptionsit at Blue Reef Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Hi Dave, we are sorry that your visit was so disappointing, we do provide a continental breakfast between 8.30am and 10am which is laid out within the cafe, a full english breakfast is an additional charge. i would like to discuss what you found "dirty" further as we make sure that the reception and front of the building is immaculate first thing in the morning and as we close reception in the evening. your feedback would be much appreciated so that our standards remain great.

Regards Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews