We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bob & teresa m.”
Review of Summer Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summer Breeze
Ranked #39 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A warm welcome from lovely hosts Karen & Andy,nothing was too much trouble. A spotlessly clean comfortable room,and a really good breakfast.Really good value,we can't rate Summer Breeze highly enough.It's our fourth visit;that says it all,we think.

Room Tip: they're all equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hi Bob & Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to put a kind review up for us, it was lovely seeing you again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Andy & Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

we were originally going to stay in Newquay for 2 nights but decided to stay for 5 nights in total. Summer Breeze is the perfect base for a stay in Newquay. Karen and Andy are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble .The room we stayed in was spotless and we had a good nights sleep every night. We looked forward to the wonderful breakfast every morning which set us up for the day. We would highly recommend Summer Breeze to any one thinking of a visit to Newquay and will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Best wishes, Andy & Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My son and I booked our holiday at the last minute and only for 4 nights. However we were enjoying our stay so much we stayed for 7 nights. It is an ideal BandB very close to the town. I cannot fault it in any way. however the only addition I would have like is a fridge. It was not so much of a problem for us as it was not hot weather but as UHT milk is horrid we did have to buy milk and keep in cold water. I realise there is really no need or room for fridges in UK so it does not detract from our opinion or our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as a last minute thing. We arrived fairly late in the day and were still welcomed with a smile. The parking is tight as mentioned by other guests before and with a larger estate car the owners kindly let us park in their space at the side of the house. surfer friendly, we were allowed to store our surfboards in their bags in the room. great proximaty the the town, literally 2 mins walk and 5 mins drive from Fistral beach. Andy and Karen were very welcoming, the breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and had everything you needed. The only minor thing, which cannot be helped, was traffic noise at the front and wifi kept dropping out for us too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Summer Breeze was a lovely place to stay. The room had everything we needed including the en suite and was perfect for us. Bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep every night to recharge. Room was very clean. Karen and Andy were super friendly and we were spoiled for choice with the wonderful breakfasts. I highly recommend Summer Breeze to everyone and I look forward to another stay here next year. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked this B&B last minute on the Thursday to stay the Friday night. Unfortunately with traffic and not being able to leave until my husband finished work and the fact it was August Bank holiday it was getting very late for our arrival, but Karen and Andy were so understanding of our situation and made us feel it just wasn't a problem. Our room was lovely with all we would need. Just one problem. The bed and the pillow was a bit too firm for myself and my husband, but probably would be perfect for someone else.
The breakfast was really lovely in the morning and plenty of it.
Lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythreesons267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Halfway though our stay whilst writing this review! Really friendly hosts with a nice welcome. We are here for a weekend rowing event and wanted a nice place to stay that wasnt full of the normal newquay weekend clients! We had early starts for our event and the owners made us early breakfasts! Rooms are spotlessly clean as is the whole house. Very highly recommended and will definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumpyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks very much for your review - we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Andy & Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze

Address: 20 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £97 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3*rated guest house in a very convenient location in Newquay. Run for 14 years by Andy & Karen Wilkins, guests are assured of a friendly welcome, comfortable, clean accommodation, freshly cooked full English breakfast and warm hospitality. We have car parking on site, storage for bikes/surfboards and all of our rooms have en-suite showers and wcs, flat screen tvs, tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have their own keys to access rooms at any time. We don't accept bookings from stag or hen parties. We are very centrally located, just 2 minutes' walk from the town centre and beaches, ideal for couples, families and small groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Summer Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing