We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS, FRIENDLY, RELAXED & COMFORTABLE B AND B!”
Review of Summer Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Breeze
Ranked #43 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GORGEOUS, FRIENDLY, RELAXED & COMFORTABLE B AND B!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just spent a week at Summer Breeze with our children and have nothing but good things to say!Summer Breeze is a comfortable, clean, efficient and relaxing hotel. Fab breakfast with a good choice - Karen accommodated our every request - which changed daily! Fab location whether driving or not as everything is on your doorstep by foot including the 8 magnificent beaches! Made us feel very welcome and even gave us a lift to the Circus when the weather wasn't so good! (Don't be cheeky and expect this though!ha!) Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelylittlefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you lovely little family for your great review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again some day. Andy & Karen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from this b/b. We stayed for a week it was absolutely lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel. The couple Andy and Karen are warm and friendly. The food is lovely. The rooms are lovely and clean.

Room Tip: try and go for 1st floor rooms if possible as quite a few stairs to top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ela1ne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review - we hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this B&B, great service, from booking through to check out, really comfortable room, a fantastic breakfast and ideally located to explore newquay and surrounding area! Will be going back next year!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stu8Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melplash
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice b&b quite close to town centre,very clean and the owners where very welcoming,breakfast was good and our request for de caff was no trouble which makes a nice change,our room was at the front on the top floor on the road side but was acceptably quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks very much for your kind review - we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We spend 3days over there. That's was most relaxing time . Karen owner lady very nice, will help you with all your requests. Rooms nicer than the photos. Very close to all beaches. Our children loved it to the point that they want to stay forever.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again someday. Andy & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We travelled from Dorset to the Cornish Festival of Golf, we had a great stay,friendly welcome fantastic breakfast, very clean rooms hot showers and they even baked us some cakes. Would highly recommend this Guest House.

Looking forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudsbury G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review - we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again next year. Andy & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel most welcome by hosts Karen and Andy,nothing was too much trouble. From the comfortable,well appointed rooms,to a breakfast that was,quite honestly,restaurant quality. All at a very reasonable price, Summer Breeze puts many comparable establishments to shame. We cannot recommend this lovely B & B highly enough. Bob & Teresa .London.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, Owner at Summer Breeze, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Bob & Teresa, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfasts so much and had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Andy & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#22 of 38 in Newquay
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
913 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#21 of 105 in Newquay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Degembris Farmhouse
Degembris Farmhouse
#14 of 77 in Newquay
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#8 of 105 in Newquay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze

Property: Summer Breeze
Address: 20 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Breeze 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3*rated guest house in a very convenient location in Newquay. Run for 14 years by Andy & Karen Wilkins, guests are assured of a friendly welcome, comfortable, clean accommodation, freshly cooked full English breakfast and warm hospitality. We have car parking on site, storage for bikes/surfboards and all of our rooms have en-suite showers and wcs, flat screen tvs, tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have their own keys to access rooms at any time. We don't accept bookings from stag or hen parties. We are very centrally located, just 2 minutes' walk from the town centre and beaches, ideal for couples, families and small groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Summer Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing