We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£54
Skyscanner.com
£54
Agoda.com
£54
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
132
170
54
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
170
54
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa travel alfa coach eden project self drive turkey and tinsel the hotel is clean a lovely holiday meal times dance floor visited this hotel good size long journey tea and coffee restaurant staff walk in shower enjoyable stay bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

All the staff were very friendly and helpful even though they were extremely busy due to staff shortages (really felt sorry for them as they were rushed off their feet)! Special mention of Rose, Phillipe, Bozhan and our fabulous waitress Anne who all went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable!
The rooms were clean but basic due to the current health situation and had everything in that was possible due to Covid-19 restrictions. If you needed anything, you asked at reception and it was given to you or brought to your room eg. toiletries, clean towels, tea, coffee etc.
Entertainment was available most nights and was ok.
Food excellent and had a good, varied menu to suit all tastes.
All in all, no complaints and I would definitely go there again.
Have to give a great thumbs up to our Alfa driver Mark who was extremely friendly, funny snd helpful he made the long journey pleasurable!

Room tip: We had a small twin room on the second floor which was very hot - ask for a larger room. The noisy seagulls were a nuisance!!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Granbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Not so much shabby chic as just plain shabby. Poor service. Stayed there as part of an Alfa coach holiday- never again !! Some staff were just badly trained and ignorant. Our waiter was useless, leaning across the table and getting meals wrong. The food was atrocious, it was bland and tasteless. The hotel decor is tired, dated and shabby. Poorly hung curtains in our room that didn’t close properly. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. Ridiculous that they won’t clean your room unless you agree to pack all your belongings and clothes away first. The whole place is in need of refurbishment and a good clean. The lift rattled and shook while you were in it. The so called entertainment was absolutely awful. The place was like a badly run care home. The hotel is situated in what appears to be the roughest part of Newquay. Very noisy all night with traffic and people shouting. Swimming pool looked dirty. You have to ask for replacement toilet roll and you’re looked at as if you shouldn’t dare to ask. Chef’s special were not particularly special e.g cottage pie, bangers and mash!! The place is full of over 70s as was the coach. All in all…. Absolutely rubbish!!

Room tip: Avoid the place, quite simply
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jandrews1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here in June. It was ok for money paid. Food not very good but in central location so you can soon get something from the Town
Very nice for Elderly people here music nights with 60s tunes Bingo and quiz perfect
The location is excellent near town. Very Portugese restaurant and nice meals at Griffin Inn
Wonderful beach and

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank atrebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Stayed at the Eliot for seven nights as part of a coach tour the hotel was full of mainly over60s Our room was on the second floor the carpet in room and corridor was not threadbare The food was nice and service was good in the restaurant Reception staff were polite and professional Our driver John took us on our days out which we enjoyed big thanks to John we enjoyed the comedian in the bar one night and service was goodOur first covid holiday was a good experience thanks to the staff Who as the manager said on our departure do the best they canWould return and book another holiday with Alfa👍

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

Pretty shabby worn carpets and fairly basic rooms. it was pretty cheap at £100 for 2 including breakfast and it's well located only yards from the front It's a pretty basic hotel and you don't get a good feeling walking along narrow corridors on worn carpets towards your room. The first thing I did was to check where the fire exits were. The breakfast was OK
I wouldn't return. It's just too shabby for me. Might suit you if you're from Barnsley and called Vera and Reg

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stallion20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews