We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value for money!”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great place to be based for touring around by public transport - easy walk to both the train & bus stations. The guest house was spotlessly clean & the owners were very welcoming. Just the right level of friendliness & leaving you to it! The breakfast really set you up for the day & was well cooked, plenty of choice. Roz was very helpful when she found out my flight wasn't until the evening of the day I checked out. She let me leave my luggage in the lounge & left me the keys to come back later that day to freshen up & collect the bag. Would definately recommend to all & will stay again.

Room Tip: The only single room is not en-suite but there is a shower in the room. The WC is just across the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapcatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
72
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a lovely guesthouse. Its very clean and cosy. Downstairs they have a bar and pool table/louge but we didnt get a chance to enjoy either.

Room- has a small TV and mini kettle also comes with a mini fridge which was ideal for us as we like our tea so was perfect for keeping the milk. We were allocated room 4 on arrival which was on the 3rd floor!! The room itself was quite small and the bathroom was tiny – my knees touched the door when I sat on the loo!! Bed was very comforable! However the shower was lovely – cold at first but after leaving for a while warmed up nicely and quite powerfull.

In the night- As we were staying in a road facing room we were woken up several times due to noise outside. As it was a Saturday night we were woken by people arguing and fighting on the street. ( as they all left the town). Which was annoying as it was constant until about 4am when things settled down and I was able to get back to sleep.

Breakfast – Was lovely the table was already laid out with wine glasses full or orange juice. There was a wide selection of cereal on the bar that you could help yourself to. I ordered a full “veggie” breakfast (I had notified the owners beforehand) which was lovely. The toast came out lovely and warm and the butter was left out to become soft (not hard like other places). My breakfast was lovely with 2 sausages, a fried egg, tomato (tinned), a hash brown, mushrooms and some beans. We also ordered a full English which was lovely. A tea pot of both tea and coffee was supplied which was lovely!

Overall a lovely stay however we couldn’t stay again unless we had a room at the back. Owners were both lovely and very welcoming from the get go. Ideal for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - may be less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Cosy, comfortable, very clean, and excellent breakfast. This guest house's greatest asset is Keith and Rose, the owners. We were a family party of 5, plus a 3 year old, and they could
not have been more helpful, obliging and friendly during our entire visit. When we left it was like leaving old friends, and it would be our first choice for a another visit to Newquay. The family room had a pool table, comfortable seating, and a big choice of videos and books for rainy days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

An ex-pat, we now live in Quebec, Canada. We had our family reunion here. Roz and Keith were so welcoming and accomodating for us. When we had take-out one night in the lounge, Keith supplied the plates, knives and forks and napkins! Breakfast was generous and something for everyone, vegetarians included.
Super couple who made our stay, and our family reunion memorable, thank you!
Would highly recommend this cozy hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My fiancee and I enjoyed 2 rainy nights in this lovely B&B. Although the weather let us down the hospitality certainly didn't. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and always came with a smile and a chat. Room wasnt huge but had everything we needed. Central location too. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonAndSophieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The owners could not do enough for us. The Hotel was clean, friendly. The room was just perfect. Would definitely go back and would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832Andy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Me and my wife stayed here. We loved it!! Keith and Ros are sooo friendly and will do anything to make your stay that little bit special.

Close to the town, beach and shops.. it's ideal for everyone!!

Room was perfect, nice and warm, comfy bed, it had an overall cozy feeling to it.

If your reading this, dont miss out, just book! u really won't find better!!

Will be staying here alot I'm sure

Kind Regards
Craig & Lisa Powell

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank minime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing