We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

From the very 1st phone call to Keith and Roz i knew we had picked a great place to stay, so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very central and in walking distance to everything in newquay. The room was a lovely size, comfortable bed, clean towels every day and everything you could ask for. The breakfast was superb with so much choice. Will definetly be back to stay again!! Well done Keith & Roz keep up the good work. Keith, i hope the place was still intact after you left Roz in charge for the day after we left!! Lol. Many thanks Mar & Julie.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
77
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Found the Invernook after a bit of Internet research for a late summer break with family. So glad I stumbled across it. Keith and Ros were great hosts. Very friendly and always helpful. It is a lovely and tidy place and they should be very proud of it. All the communal rooms and the bedrooms we had were very clean with good freeview tv. The breakfasts were delicious and made to order with whatever you wanted. Location is brilliant. Just up from the main town, not far from the train station with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

We had a great time (helped by a bit of late September sun!) and the Invernook will be our first choice on our next trip to Newquay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Paul-and-Mel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed three nights on business - could not fault it. (Well ok - my room fronted the road and with the window open there was some noise from traffic - but not unbearable)

Full English breakfast had good quality ingredients - Lincoln sausages and great bacon - well cooked and presented.

I would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from 20 Aug. To echo all the other reviews roz and Keith are the most genuinely welcoming hosts, they made such a fuss of us and our 2 children it was lovely. Breakfast is whatever you want, cooked fresh and very tasty. We had a lovely holiday and will be back next year thankyou so much to roz and Keith, I hope you read these reviews and see how your hard work is appreciated Lindsey, James , James and Eddie (sunny) xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have never stayed at this b&b as we rent a house in Newquay for our holiday, but Ros and Keith, the couple who run Invernook, are the keyholders, provide linen and towels, and help us if there is any problem. I have visited their b&b every year for the last four years to pick up our keys and check in.
They are a lovely welcoming couple, with a clean little hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they have never kept us waiting if we needed assistance during our holidays, despite running their own place. This year our ETA was delayed by two hours thanks to a train breakdown, and when we finally arrived in the evening, worn out and hot, Ros greeted us like old friends and told me she'd made the beds up for us.
If my husband and I ever get the chance for a holiday down there on our own, we will definitely stay at Invernook. Ros and Keith make it feel like a home from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had just one night at Invernook. Made very welcome. Fabulous, cosy room. Wonderful hosts. Best breakfast I think I've ever had. Would highly recommend this delightful place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location of the Invernook is fantastic for being central to Newquay and the beach, everything was in walking distance.

The owners couldn't have been more nice and helpful! Amazing couple who ensured we were comfortable in our stay and couldn't have done more for us.

The breakfast was very delicious, local produce and freshly cooked.

Would highly recommend this B&B and would definitely stay here if we return to Newquay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 107 in Newquay
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#4 of 107 in Newquay
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing