We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay - a Gem of a Hotel”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay - a Gem of a Hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I booked this hotel at quite short notice, to stay for a night before a job interview in Truro. If I'm honest I was looking for something reasonably priced - and the £25 price tag at the Invernook caught my attention. The Hotel looked nice on the website - but I couldn't help feeling there had to be a catch at that price. How wrong I could be. This is a beautiful little hotel, with attentive and thoroughly pleasant owners. I arrived after a long journey to a warm welcome. My room was lovely, it had en-suite shower and toilet which I had not been expecting. There was tea and coffee making facilities, a small fridge, flat screen TV, a safe in the wardrobe, free WiFI - how they can do this for the price I have no idea. I know it was December and it is likely to be more expensive in the summer season - but it still represents fantastic value for money!! I enjoyed a really good nights sleep and then a fantastic breakfast. The service from Keith and Roz is top class, from initial email correspondance regarding booking parking, through to the cheery service during my stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again. If you need a comfortable place to stay at a price that won't break the bank - book it now!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gales72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
72
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my two children for a wet weekend in December. Our welcome was great and the room was perfect for our needs. We were able to entertain ourselves with the pool table and the tv in the lounge. Breakfast was great for the price of the stay. I would come again and would recommend it as an all year round place to stay.

We felt welcome at all times and the location is brilliant near the town center but wouldn't be where the noise is in the Summer months.

I would highly recommend coming to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosshenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

From the very 1st phone call to Keith and Roz i knew we had picked a great place to stay, so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very central and in walking distance to everything in newquay. The room was a lovely size, comfortable bed, clean towels every day and everything you could ask for. The breakfast was superb with so much choice. Will definetly be back to stay again!! Well done Keith & Roz keep up the good work. Keith, i hope the place was still intact after you left Roz in charge for the day after we left!! Lol. Many thanks Mar & Julie.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEVEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Found the Invernook after a bit of Internet research for a late summer break with family. So glad I stumbled across it. Keith and Ros were great hosts. Very friendly and always helpful. It is a lovely and tidy place and they should be very proud of it. All the communal rooms and the bedrooms we had were very clean with good freeview tv. The breakfasts were delicious and made to order with whatever you wanted. Location is brilliant. Just up from the main town, not far from the train station with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.

We had a great time (helped by a bit of late September sun!) and the Invernook will be our first choice on our next trip to Newquay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Paul-and-Mel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed three nights on business - could not fault it. (Well ok - my room fronted the road and with the window open there was some noise from traffic - but not unbearable)

Full English breakfast had good quality ingredients - Lincoln sausages and great bacon - well cooked and presented.

I would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailingman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights from 20 Aug. To echo all the other reviews roz and Keith are the most genuinely welcoming hosts, they made such a fuss of us and our 2 children it was lovely. Breakfast is whatever you want, cooked fresh and very tasty. We had a lovely holiday and will be back next year thankyou so much to roz and Keith, I hope you read these reviews and see how your hard work is appreciated Lindsey, James , James and Eddie (sunny) xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have never stayed at this b&b as we rent a house in Newquay for our holiday, but Ros and Keith, the couple who run Invernook, are the keyholders, provide linen and towels, and help us if there is any problem. I have visited their b&b every year for the last four years to pick up our keys and check in.
They are a lovely welcoming couple, with a clean little hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they have never kept us waiting if we needed assistance during our holidays, despite running their own place. This year our ETA was delayed by two hours thanks to a train breakdown, and when we finally arrived in the evening, worn out and hot, Ros greeted us like old friends and told me she'd made the beds up for us.
If my husband and I ever get the chance for a holiday down there on our own, we will definitely stay at Invernook. Ros and Keith make it feel like a home from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing