We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic short stay”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wish we found this hotel sooner so we could stay longer!
Stayed for one night in the hotel in August (last min booking). The couple who run the hotel could not be more accommodating. Extremely friendly, can't do enough for you! The breakfast was amazing (even had a veggie option). The location is perfect for anything in Newquay. Right near the center.
The bed was really comfy and the room really clean. Will definitely be coming back!
Kate&tony

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Would love to see you both for longer, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

once again we have had a great holiday staying at invernook hotel, ros and keith cant do enough for everyone, would never want to stay anywhere else , counting the days til we come again in may and then again in august

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milliebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Will look forward to May soon be here. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

this was our 3rd stay at the invernook with Ros & Keith and yet again a fab holiday for us all.
Both my husband & 2 sons, my mum n dad and uncle all stayed here this year and all have enjoyed our visit.
nothing is too much trouble for Ros & Keith and they do every thing they can to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotel is licensed with the bar opening on a night, breakfast is served between 8.30 - 9.15, there is a pool table that children are allowed to play and also dvd players in every room.
we stayed in a family room with double bed and bunk beds, little fridge with freezer compartment, shower ensuite, hairdryers are also provided.
if you are looking for a B&B close to the town centre, beaches, supermarkets and launderette then this is the B&B for you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahD1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Sarah thank you so very much, always a real pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at Invernook this weekend during Boardmasters, the busiest weekend of the year.

The couple that own the hotel are kind, friendly and make your stay special.

The rooms are clean and cosy with everything you need including a little fridge. The only downfalls are the small shower room and the thin curtains that let the sunshine in.

The breakfast is fantastic - cereal, full English, tea and toast. All cooked to perfection. I especially enjoyed the sausages.

The hotels location makes it easy to get to Tolcarne Beach and town. There's also a free guest car park.

I would recommend this hotel for couples and small families. Keep the stag and hen doo's out as they would ruin the friendly vibe of Invernook.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

So very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Invernook is a perfect B+B for a short stay in Newquay. Keith and Roz are very helpful. The rooms are warm and clean and is everything you would expect from a seaside B+B. The breakfast is very good, offering cereals, fruits and full english breakfast. The location in the centre of Newquay is ideal and parking is provided (if requested when booking).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for such lovely comments, great to have met you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is our second year staying at the Invernook.

Keith and Ros are brilliant hosts, and nothing is too much trouble for them.

You have a fantastic cooked breakfast to set you up for the day.

You are made to feel welcome as soon as you walk through their front door.

Great location for the beach, shops, an all round great place to stop.

We would highly recommend the Invernook for as long as Keith and Ros are there.

Room Tip: Though everything about the Invernook is high standard, the traffic can be a little loud in the summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 456HelenT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you Helen, still lovely weather now. Kindest regards to you both, xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been coming to invernook hotel for 8 years and every time we have come we have loved it. It's location is close to all the main beaches. Keith and ros are great hosts, pool or darts , good conversation,what more could you ask of any hotel or holiday, they make it great.
Try it you won't get disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlyis15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Manager at Invernook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Hi Carly do hope you are all well. Thank you for kind words, means alot to us both. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#8 of 106 in Newquay
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Penkerris
Penkerris
#7 of 12 in St Agnes
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 106 in Newquay
266 reviews
1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing