We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We have just come back from yet another holiday staying at invernook, once again the holiday was fantastic-Ros and keith are such great hosts and cannot do enough for you, the hotel is really clean and has everything in the rooms that you need for your stay , ths decor is lovely and modern , we cannot wait to go back again next year for the 24th year in a row and taste their wonderful food and see them again, looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milliebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
70
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

we have been staying at the invernook hotel for 22 years and would never want to stay anywhere else, Keith and Ros are the perfect hosts - they cant do enough for you, The food is fantastic, rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you would want for your home comforts

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milliebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

I booked a room at this B&B a couple of months before I planned to arrive in Newquay in Jan 2007. A week before I rang the gentleman who ran it to confirm my room and time of arrival - he confirmed my credit card details and said no problem.

I arrived at the B&B only to find it was locked. I tried the number provided and no one answered. I waited around for 2 hours in a rain before deciding to stay at the nearby surf place which was extremely clean, and had great & friendly people.

Very poor experience. To this day I've never heard from them, rude.

Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Biocandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Hi there, have been meaning to reply to you for quite some time now. I am truly sorry that you had such a bad experience with us, but the truth of the matter is we were not even open on the dates you mentioned as we were away on holiday. When a booking is taken by us we would have evidence of the booking, plus a deposit none we had from you, we are not in the habit of booking customers in and then deciding to go on holiday!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2007

We are the Friends mentioned by the Halliwells we stayed for a week and wish we could have stayed for ever. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived to the minute we left, it was as if we were staying with family. Keith and Ros are the perfect hosts. if you want to stay at a home from home with top food then this is the place to go. The Breakfast will keep you going till tea time. I was knocked out by the hospitality we were shown and can't wait to return. This will now be an annual trip

  • Liked — The great atmosphere created by the hosts and the pool table
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wigwamHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2007

I have just come back from a long weekend organised for my boyfriend's birthday as a surprise with 17 of his friends. 11 of us stayed at Invernook, the rest at Wendon, opposite. The owners were amazing, both on the phone before the trip and during our stay. The hotel is a minutes walk from Newquay town, 15 minutes walk from Fistral beach and basically perfect! We were all really happy and I wish everyone the same experience we had. I will be returning for future trips. Thank you Invernook!

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful owners
  • Disliked — size of the room
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuildfordEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights, the room was very clean and tidy. The owners are a lovely couple who will do anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, (they even let me use there house computer so I could check my email), the food was very good. The location of the hotel is excellent, the beaches are 5-6 mins away, all local amenities are within easy walking distance. I can honestly say we found nothing what so ever to complain about.

  • Liked — We like everything about the hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bonzobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2007

Had such a good time, going again this year and taking friends. food was great, rooms clean, owners couldnt do enough for us. Recommend. Great value for money. Halliwells West Yorkshire

  • Liked — Clean, didnt need to ask for anything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Halliwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing