We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Beresford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
302
399
158
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
399
158
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidaycoach drivershearings hotelssea viewper person per daydrink vouchersself drivecider farmtolcarne beachentertainment roomrefurbished roomenjoyable holidaythird floorevening entertainmentbuffet breakfasthotel staffmeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2010

our driver from start to finish was dennis he was brilliant very friendly and caring he gave us full history on each area of cornwall that he took us .the hotel was really nice the room was very clean food very good and no matter what time we went in for our meal we always got what we asked for the staff were very friendly very quick service in the bar and entertainment very good. we cant wait for our next trip with shearings very good value for money and very good hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyous60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

we paid extra for a sea view room and it was worth it very clean we got a free newspaper every morning a packed lunch and free drinks at the bar 7.30pm-10.30pm my husband has to have a gluten free diet the chef was excellent he invited us into the kitchen and asked my husband what food he liked he also got him some gluten free sausages and told us where we could buy them at home their was entertainment every night and plenty of trips out excellant value

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

You hear so many things about coach holidays usually from people who have never been, well this is mine and I have.Coach pick up 7.21am on time someone forgot their handbag and the driver went to great lengths to comfort the lady good impression so far.Trip to coach park then one hour wait, went very quick,very well organized with the amount of coaches turning up.Driver then was Terry, a local man who lived in Newquay, very good guy helpful and knowledgeable.On arriving at hotel first impression from outside not the best but on getting in no problem, yes somethings are dated but you can not do everything at once so very acceptable.Good choice of food did not run out of anything like some said, but then we were first in and personally that does not bother me by running out of things at least it shows turnover.Some have moaned about quiz and bingo but it was full for that and we won so I wont complain.Entertainment ok but I must admit I preferred Choice Hotels for that,but then again that is Blackpool and if they got it wrong then things would be bad.Loved the trips out no need to think for yourself all done for you,therefore no pressure.Just like to say from one persons comment, Polperro is ok coach just stops outside with 2 minute work to centre all flat no problem.Again organization for return very good.Would I go again on another Shearings coach holiday? Its a no brainer for money, travel ,food and entertainment you will struggle to beat it,well done Shearings.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipKBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We travelled with shearing for the easter break. We paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it. The hotel is on the cliff road and we could see the surfers and had a view over the bay. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We had plenty of room and the bathroom though small was adequate. The tea making facilities were a welcome addtion. We found the staff very helpfull although some of the waiting staff did not have a great deal of English. They tried very hard to make our stay enjoyable. The evening entertainment was not to our liking but there are pleanty of places to sit where you can read or just chat. The food was basic but in the most part acceptable (especially if you consider the very low price we were paying). The hotel is outside the main town area but within easy walking distance. Away from all the clubs where the younger people congregate. Even though our room was at the front of the hotel we were able to get a good nights sleep. We had a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My husband and I went here for a 5 day coach break with Shearings, Excellent value for money all round - the hotel was old fashioned with a "scary" lift but clean in all aspects. The bedroom was a bit small but not terrible (only one of us could walk past the end of the bed at the same time); the mirror in the bathroom was way too high with me only being able to see the top 1" of my hair. The food was brilliant with tons of choice and the included bar from 7. 30 - 10.30pm was appreciated; good choice of drinks. Istvan, our Hungarian waiter was top class both in effieciency and appearance. The coach was top rate only being one year old and the driver, Brian, pleasant enough. Many good bus routes to other towns and villages run from 1 minute away from the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews