We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Green House Surf Lodge
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great location, impossible to miss. Just a short walk to the high street where you can get whatever you need. Mark set us up with a nearby surf shop where we could rent all the gear we needed and also get some lessons.
The weather had it's ups and downs but we went to the cinema when it rained and there is plenty to do at night. Also there' always golf, airsoft or go carting if you feel like switching it up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justneedaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The first thing I noticed about the lodge its location. The lodge is a 5 minutes walk from the main high street and 15 mins walk from a good surfing beach.The room we stayed in was small, but in no way was a problem and the shower and sink more than makes up for it. The hosts were also very helpful and helped get us discounts and information on a wide range of activities.The main room also has sky, computer and speakers as well as a brilliant pool table. All in all the lodge is great value for money and me and my other 5 party members thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
I would rate it: 5 stars

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacINLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is probably the best surf lodge in newquay. Excellent service from Mark who's happy to help in any situation and give advice on surfing in the area. The place is always nice and clean, even if you made a mess the day before. Amazing value and easy to get to from the coach station. 11/10

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagrid712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here with my partner, we absolutely loved the people, such a lovely relaxed and incredibly friendly atmosphere! They were kind enough to take us to the beaches and let us use their surf boards, we had a brilliant time, everyone was so helpful and friendly and it was great learning the basics of surfing, we surprised ourselves at what we were able to achieve (and we're not into sports at all). It was worth way more than the money we spent! And we would recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: We had the top floor room and it's the nicest, although shower is outside the room (for this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annemarie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend needed a place to crash before moving into our new house in Newquay. Mark and Freddie went out of there way not only to make sure we had a room last minute but that it was nice and quiet away from other rooms for my girlfriend to get her beauty sleep before an early start at work the next day. If you are looking for somewhere affordable clean and friendly this is your place. The greenhouse has all the facilities you need to get by including sky tv a pool table and Internet. The owners mark and Freddie know the newq like the back of there hands and will do there best to make you feel at home and give you all the local info you need to make your trip worth while. Cheers boys yeeew!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunty2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The place is really clean, the hosts are really friendly and will help you as much as they can. It's insanely good value for money, couldn't have asked for more. The location is within walking distance if everywhere from the skatepark to all the beaches and high street. Highly recommended, will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

had a fab time at the green house! been here many times now and honestly wouldnt stay anywhere else. lovely hosts very accommodating. felt really relaxed and at home here loved our stay. very good value for money!! also so clean and tidy in the lodge with breakfast every morning! thanks for making our holidays so nice and fun. love jossie and jade xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Smarties Surf Lodge
Smarties Surf Lodge
#11 of 75 in Newquay
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Escape
The Escape
#4 of 75 in Newquay
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 75 in Newquay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.5 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Surf Lodge

Property: The Green House Surf Lodge
Address: 49 Trenance Road, Newquay TR7 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Green House Surf Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering for groups as large as 22 people, our bunk style accommodation is newly redecorated. All our rooms boast semi en-suite facilities offering your own shower and sink – a bathroom privacy most other Surf Lodges do not offer. The Green House has a large communal lounge and a south facing garden with a large patio and BBQ area where you can relax and catch some glorious Cornish rays. Alternatively, if you prefer a cold beer in town, a lazy day on the beach or an action packed surf lesson to wash away the cobwebs then it’s all available right on your doorstep with the nearest watering hole 150 meters away. Berties Nightclub and town are an easy 500 meters away and our nearest beach a mere 600 meters away. And with 24hr access you are free to come and go as you please and everybody’s welcome Facilities include Free WIFI, Free Parking, Large Communal Lounge, South Facing Garden and Patio Area, Surf Equipment Hire, Pool table, BBQ Area and Tea and Coffee making facilities. WE WERE VOTED THE MOST SURFER FRIENDLY ACCOMMODATION IN THE SUNDAY OBSERVER TRAVEL SUPPLEMENT!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Surf Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing