We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“****PERFECT HOUSE IN EVERY WAY****”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach View House

Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Beach View House  Enjoy the sea view from the front terrace. Benefits from morning and evening sun. Tucked away from passing traffic yet very close to pubs and restaurants. A perfect holiday locationo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Beach View House. Sleeps 10. Parking  for up to 3 cars.  Really close to beaches & restaurants.
Beach View House  Enjoy the sea view from the front terrace. Benefits from morning and evening sun.
Tucked away from passing traffic yet very close to pubs and restaurants. A perfect holiday locationo
Picnic bench at the front of the house to enjoy the morning and evening sunshine,
The view from the bedroom of the evening sun on the cliffs
Fistral Beach is just 5 minutes walk across the golf course.  No traffic and no parking fees!
The town's beaches are just 100m from the from the house.
Beach View House from the historic harbour with resident seals.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“****PERFECT HOUSE IN EVERY WAY****”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of us chose this house for our 2 night stay in Newquay, we weren't too sure what to expect due to what we thought was a very cheap price, we were quite sceptical but judged it on the facilities and pictures.
Upon our arrival, we quickly realised that the pictures had not done it justice, we walked into a light, modern, fantastically well kept accommodation and could not believe our luck!!
The bedrooms were more than sufficient with comfortable beds, even the pillows were nice (I'm extremely fussy with those!)
The ground floor was out of this world, perfect for a group break with a lovely open lounge diner leading into a fantastic courtyard garden and as for the kitchen....WOW!!! I'm a caterer and am quite disappointed the stay was so short and I didn't get a chance to make the most of it.
This was a bit of a lads getaway but I have already discussed returning later in the year with the family due to the location, extremely handy for beaches, restaurants and on a good route to explore the rest of Newquay.

Welldone Philip and Nicky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy_and...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“2nd year in a row we've stayed in this beautiful house, already looking forward to next years visit!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We visit Newquay every Easter in a group of 8-10 friends. This was the 2nd year in a row that we had stayed in this beautiful house. When we arrived, the house was immaculate with a fresh bottle of milk, scones and jam waiting for us in the fridge (like the previous year). Which after a 7 hour journey from Stoke-On-Trent is a lovely and thoughtful touch from the landlord which we were all very appreciative of! The house is very spacious and has everything you could possibly want for a large group of friends or a family. This year we had decided the week before to order an on-line shop and get it delivered that evening so that we didn't have to then go out and do a big food shop and create a list (something that I massively advise! As in the time you'd spend shopping you can be unpacking and sticking the kettle on....and eating the scones!)
Where the house is located is about a 5/6 minute walk from the town, a 5 minute walk from Fistral beach (which is behind the house) and a 5 minute walk to another beach Towyn (we we always surf on this beach as the waves are alot calmer and easier to practice on than Fistral).
Also the house is directly placed in-between a surf school and a pizza resturant! Both which are excellent and we go to every year.
But overall to sum up.....beautiful and modern house. Spacious with everything you could need. Close to town and beaches. We've only been back a week today....roll on next Easter!!
Oh and you get all your towels provided which is a massive plus!! As you don't have to use suitcase space on them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The scones in the fridge. Also the beds are very, very comfy.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markvicki...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect House to spend the New Year Week”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have been coming to Newquay twice a year for the last 18 years and needed to rent a bigger house to celebrate the New Year week this year.

Beach View House is a prefect location - parking right behind the house, walking distance to Fistral with the Surfboards, The Headland and Sainsbury's and a few paces to the top of the Harbour Wall. The view is fantastic. inside the house was lovely and clean, great kitchen with all we needed lots of space for all 8 of us to chill for the week. Thank you Phillip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house is well thought out, with rooms for all needs ( I stayed in a comfy double enough-suite room that linked to my daughter's room with a bunk bed, which was great for both of us)
It has plenty of cooking equipment, and space for 10 people to sit at table and eat, which was nice as we'd normally need two smaller tables.
It's close to the beach, restaurants, and supermarket, so very convenient for a family.
The owners are helpful, but they are not in your face, they are a phone call away if needed...I would strongly recommend you give this property a try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The period features and garden of the house
Liked least: There wasn't anything I personally disliked
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterandc...
Clent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday with the family in this accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here from 15th August to 22nd August, this was a family gathering from Australia, Yorkshire and Worcestershire. Age range from 3 -76. What a wonderful holiday home. Close to the beach, and central Newquay. An excellent pub opposite called the Red Lion. The accommodation was perfect for 10 of us, with shower facilities in 2 rooms and a main bathroom for the others. The family areas were first rate and the kitchen was well equipped, and the outside area was just right. Cars were parked on arrival at the back of the property and not used again until we left the following week. We would stay there again when in a big party. Only one criticism, no downstairs toilet. This was only a small thing though, and wouldn't put us off staying there again. Phillip and Nicky were great, any queries were answered quickly and efficiently. We would highly recommend this holiday home for a party of 10. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel to the house
Liked least: No downstairs toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahBro...
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed over the weekend and found the house perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable, homely and modern. Great location being within close walking distance of fistral beach and also the town centre. I would whole heartily recommend anyone to stay here if you need to stay in Newquay, we didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat101718...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house with great location!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is really well kept and we felt like we were on holiday as soon as we arrived, with a cream tea waiting for us! Plenty of room for 8 adults and so close to the town and the beaches. Would love to return again in the future! Thank you for a wonderful week in sunny Newquay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing