We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Carnmarth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carnmarth Hotel
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Value for money”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff excellent food
Competitively priced the room was clean and comfortable.
The location was waking distance from the beach. Would stay again.

If you want the windows open at night it might be a little noisy do to traffic but I am a very light sleeper otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    130
    61
    10
    12
See reviews for
96
206
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lovely room, situation and friendly staff but many need to learn the art of being attentive by making sure they look around the whole area they are working in frequent and as they move about so they spot when a guest at a table is trying to get their attention.
There were too many occasions when there were plenty of staff present but we and other guests had to get up and go to ask one for something.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend in June, Lovely hotel, perfect location to explore all of Newquay, good clean rooms, good size and very comfortable. Very good service both at booking stage and on checking in and out of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I am torn in my review. On one hand it was super cheap in a great location and excellent on site facilities however on the other hand the walls were wafer thin. I could hear the people in the room next door pass wind. Rooms were fairly nice but 2 star at best.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hickdeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for one night, had a great sea view both sides of the room!, a huge skylight window
room was very smart and clean, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was superb only thing i would have changed was included a dvd player so my daughter could have watched her dvd, but
but anyway 9.99999 out of 10, would stay here again , very close to the beach too.

Room Tip: check out website and you can see the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location, fantastic room, brilliant location close to town but nice distance from the hustle and bustle. Very clean and friendly place to be. We'll definutly stay again as we felt at home, and comfortable straight away. Next time we will check out the restaurant the food looked amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nbesmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantastic wedding at the Carnmarth Hotel in the marquee. The room looked magical and having sole use of the terrace bar from before the wedding until the meal was served added to the relaxed atmosphere. All of the staff were more than helpful and no problem could not be overcome even delaying the meal when the photographs took longer than expected. The three course meal was well presented and tasted delicious. The views from the hotel and close proximity to the beach enabled fantastic photo opportunities. A magical day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnmarth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnmarth Hotel

Property: Carnmarth Hotel
Address: 22 Headland Road | Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carnmarth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carnmarth Hotel is a family owned and run establishment. It commands a magnificent position with South facing, uninterrupted views over Newquay Golf Links and Fistral Bay. The Hotel currently has 31 bedrooms, all ensuite with TV, tea & coffee, radio, hairdryer. Four of our rooms have private balconies, offering that little extra something for your stay. There is a large bar & terrace serving local food & drink. There is also an indoor luxury marquee suite, ideal for Weddings, functions, parties etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Carnmarth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnmarth Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing