We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
310
162
79
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
162
79
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach single room lovely hotel family wedding breakfast staff balcony room cornish breakfast superb location definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable cooked breakfast night porter newquay town breakfast was excellent night break sea view a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed Friday 17th August. Cant fault the service, from reservation to check out. The welcome was bright friendly and professional, parking is in short supply so yes you have to pay for it, £5 for 24hrs. The room was value for money and breakfast was also good with attentive service. Most importantly along with most of Newquay the hotel is very dog friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived on 15th for a short nights stay. We Asked for a balcony room but didn't get one. The room cost £143 per night it's small basic an in need of renovation. Very basic . We spent the first night being kept awake by dog's barking till all hours. The breakfast was awful small an the bacon looked off . Parking is limited an ok if you have a small car . The over pricing is just for the view. Personally I think £90 is adequate

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicci1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was way better than we expected and the bed amazingly big and comfortable. So clean. Great location near the beach. Parking needs to be paid for and is limited so check this out beforehand if essential. Best G&T at the bar!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BuchananK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch after a spell visiting Fistral Beach as we were all starving!
Terrace was a bit shabby but interior was quite nice so we opted for a table inside.
Menu pretty basic but ok...mainly snack type meals but also a nice tapas selection.
Order food and drinks at bar where the bar staff were very friendly.
Decent drinks choice and also coffee.
We didn’t have to wait too long for food but when it arrived my sons pasta was quite cold so it was sent off again to be reheated.
It was only £6 so cant really complain but it was very bland with no taste at all so he just ate chips instead.
My burger was very good
Fish tacos were nice too.
All in all not bad but plenty better in the area

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here having last visited 5 years ago spending 2 nights.

We paid £160 for a double room with a small balcony. It was a very small room. One side of the bed was about 18 inches from the bathroom door so it felt like you were almost in the bathroom.

The mini fridge hadn’t been cleaned out as the black currant cordial was still in there from the previous occupant. One of the windows wouldn’t lock not a big thing but when it’s blowing a hooley (happened the night we were there) you couldn’t get a proper lock to stop the wind noise.

The bathroom was a cupboard really - there was no shelf (the holes for the shelf were there) we had to keep our toiletries on our bedside cabinet! The actual shower cubicle was so tiny - we are not big people but we had to shower an area of body at a time and then turn - there was also no where in the cubicle to put your toiletries so you had to keep your shower gel in your hand and then put it in the sink while you had your shampoo to sort - you couldn’t even put it on the floor of the shower as it was just too small - also the water was not a constant temperature, one minute it was ok then really hot then cold- ridiculous!!

Room was clean though.

Communal areas are VERY tired it doesn’t look as though anything has been done since our last visit 5 years ago! Carpets were filthy (not dirty).

Breakfast was good though, fresh and hot!

Disappointing visit after a previous visit was so lovely.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank UK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews