We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming people stunning views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming people stunning views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Would recommend this hotel. Stunning views, friendly staff and excellent restaurant and menu. The evening meal was fantastic and presentation and service couldn't be faulted.Spa was worth visiting, had a great treatment and left feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Mal

Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you wonderful spa treatments did the trick and helped you relax and recharge a little. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future don't forget to ask about our privilege club, lots of special rates and offers for our corporate travellers.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    323
    90
    28
    3
See reviews for
168
1,085
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

From the moment we stepped inside we were met with excellent service - we were given Room 3 which is a bay-window overlooking Fistral Beach and you could truly lie in bed and watch the surfers.
All the staff were incredibly attentive and really made you feel welcome.
Would highly recommend and we will certainly return. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 3 has excellent views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Karon

Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you were well looked after whilst you were staying with us.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a best room for our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint!! We had fabulous views over fistral beach the room was a good size and the bathroom was huge!! When we got there we had rose petals on the bed. We ate in the restaurant and they had decorated the table and put balloons up such a lovely touch! The meal was fantastic and we ate in there both nights without being dissapointed, same with breakfast good choice and lovely. Spa facilities were good too. I have nothing bad to say we really had a lovely time and staff where fantastic making us feel very welcome. We would definately go back maybe for our 1st year anniversary!!! Thanks to all of the staff!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annashaun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Annashaun1

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. I am pleased that we helped to make your honeymoon special and I hope you have lots of found memories. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for your first anniversary please feel free to contact me directly on manager@fistralbeachhotel.co.uk and I will happily make the arrangements for you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just spent a four night break at the Fistral Beach Hotel in Newquay with my wife. A perfect location just out of town on the side of the main Surfing Beach. Probably too far to walk into town in the evening but £5 taxi fare makes it easy. Hotel exceeded our expectations. The whole hotel gives you a feel of space. We had a Sea View room which was well maintained and always crisp and fresh and quite spacious. The restaurant was excellent with good food at a reasonable price. The Bar was again very spacious and plenty of space to relax. However, what gives the hotel that little extra is the Spa/pool. This is an excellent facility and we would highly recommend a visit. Finally, in all areas the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Next time I visit Cornwall/Newquay then the Fistral Beach Hotel would be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Request a Sea View Room and definitely visit the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Anthony1910

Thank you for your lovely review it means a lot to myself. I know that there were a couple of little niggles during your stay but I am glad that these were resolved and you had a fantastic time with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly when re booking.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay (15 to 18 Aug). The hotel has undergone substantial renovation since last year and the bedrooms are delightful.

Absolutely no complaints from us. Great service and the views over Fistral beach are second to none. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnut20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Travelnut20,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you like our refurbished room and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for a three night break last week. The prices were more than we would normally spend ( and these were discounted prices !!) for a short break but well worth it.The room was good with a stand alone bath that I could almost swim in. The views over Fistral Beach were great and the spa facilities excellent.The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful.The food in the restaurant was well cooked but the service could be improved - we had to wait a long time for the food to be served, especially breakfast. We would return to this hotel again if we visit Cornwall and would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Look out for special offers and ask for upgrades when you arrive. We were offered a half price upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Jane

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of The Fistral Beach Hotel. We have 5 different room categories which offer a range of prices and whilst we are very competitive with our rates for the local area, you stayed with is in peak season. Lower season we have many great spa breaks and special offers which are lower in price. I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself and I hope to see either yourselves or you family here again soon.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kreuztal, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A very good Hotel, we loved to stay there. Excellent rooms- especially the bathroom!- a friendly staff, and the meals were very good. In the Morning sitting in the bed with a tea and to look at the atlantic-sea, it was great! Thank you so much

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you Kerstin for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will admit I don't think there is a better view than the one we have here over the Atlantic.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
5.3 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#1 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing