We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We are just finishing our stay here, and I am writing this review whilst sat on the bed drinking coffee looking out the window over fistral beach, it is the most amazing view!
The spa is wonderful, very professional and incredibly relaxing, try to book treatments before arrival so you know they'll be available. The restaurant is lovely, food is amazing! All in all a wonderful stay;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Dawn

Thank you for your review. I will admit the view from the window is one of the best in Cornwall (even if I am slightly Bias!) I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope we have the pleasure in welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,921 - 1,927 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just returned from a weekend at the hotel. It was superb. Incredible location and facilities, spa is fabulous and the treatments are great. And the food!!!! I am gluten free and Matthew the restaurant manager made sure that I was catered for and was consistently attentive to our every need. The food was beautifully presented and tasted even better
. I was thinking about what to have for dinner at brekfast! All the staff were first class and I can't wait to book another stay here in the near future. Everybody had a smile for you and was always ready to help- more hotels need to aspire to The Fistral.. A real gem!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylovebiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Mary

Thank you so much for you fantastic review, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and it will be lovely to to welcome you back in the near future. Remember you are now part of our loyalty club which entitles you to 10% off any future booking plus lots of extra goodies.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel this weekend absolutely amazing the service was outstanding mainly dealt with Charlie who always answered our queries with a smile very welcoming few issues that we had she ensured she dealt with this asap (thank u charlie) also a lady called katie was lovely most staff were very friendly..we will defo be returning more because of the service that we received, all thanks to charlie she deserves some sort of bonus :-)

Thanks Ruby

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby-A123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Ruby

Thank you for your review. Charlie would just like to say a huge Thank you for her lovely mention that you have given her and she is pleased she helped to make your stay enjoyable, I can assure you she is a well value member of the team here at Fistral Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A lovely hotel in a beautiful location, overlooking the beach. Rooms were nicely furnished, with comfortable beds and very clean. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and attentive. Bar was stylish with plenty of comfortable seats. Restaurant also very nice. We only had breakfasts there but the food was excellent quality and good sized portions. The well-sized pool and spa were very good with plenty of clean towels and good, clean changing areas. Nice, fluffy bath robes and slippers were provided in every room. The only gripe we had was that the rooms would benefit from having air-conditioning and parking is at a premium! However, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a sea view. Rooms to the rear can be a bit noisy and not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Terry

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us. It is lovely to read that there is so much of what we are doing here that is appreciated and valued by our customers. Car parking is limited but we do give guests the option of reserving a space for £10 per day if guaranteed car parking is important to you then i would recommend going for this option.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay. From start to finish the service has been fantastic. We arrived on the Friday evening. Upon check in Becky upgraded our room the next day. And what a lovely room too! We were spending our anniversary here and I mentioned this in passing. Straight away we were given a special table in the restaraunt which was beautifully laid. Becky tookmthemtime in ordering flowers for my wife and what a lovely bouquet she ordered.

The service in this hotel is second to none and I would highly recommend it.

Take the time to enjoy the spa treatments. They were extremely relaxing.

To conclude, the staff are amazing here. A special thank you to Becky and Michael in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Parag

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and i am glad i could help to make it extra special for you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a nights stay at this fantastic hotel. Top quality food and service. The staff were polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a sea view room which is a must for the fantastic views of Fistral beach.It was modern and clean as was all the hotels areas. My wife had a spa treatment and she said the experience was relaxing and she was impressed with the high quality of the spa facilities. Go to this hotel you will not be dissappointed! I would recommend pre booking a parking space and an evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigben884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Bigben884

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am pleased that you and your wife had such a nice time with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel over the bank holiday and had a very pleasant stay. The greeting and information at the desk was excellent and the staff very helpful and polite, it would have been nice if someone had offered us a lift with our bags to the third floor, there is a lift but it is very small.

We had two rooms on the rear of the property without a view and one on the third floor with a vies, we were disappointed with the size of this room considering the difference in money. That said the room was well equipped and very clean.

the breakfasts were excellent and the service in the bar also. We had massages in the spa which were also excellent, the pool was very nice but no where to sit and relax round the poolside.

all in all a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Fenella

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that porterage was not offer to you on arrival by reception, we are always more than happy to offer this service to guest who would like assistance. It is lovely to read though that you had great service from our Bar and Restaurant Teams and you enjoyed your massage.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#2 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £66 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing