We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend it was a last minute break for us to celebrate our anniversary we booked a room with a view and it was worth spending a little more to get this also we got upgraded which was fantastic and we had the pleasure of a balcony. The room was bright and clean with a huge bed and the bathroom was large but could have done with a little TLC the bath panel had been damaged at some point and someone had tried to mend it, the main shower was really stiff to turn and the tiles behind the door had grout all over them. Please dont think this ruined our break because it didnt we had a fantastic time and the staff were polite and really friendly we ate in the restaurant and the food was really good followed by fantastic cocktails in the bar.I would highly recommed this hotel and we will be back ASAP

Room Tip: pay that little extra for a sea view its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smig9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Smig9y

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on tripadvisor. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the bath panel and I can assure you that this will be fixed. I am pleased that it did not effect your stay and that you are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,689 - 1,695 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Truly awesome! Just what you need for a pick me up cannot fault anything. The staff were helpful and cheery. The lady who did my massage ( Kayleigh) was very good. I'm returning in July for my birthday cannot wait. Well done all the team EXCEPTIONAL !

Room Tip: 110 lovely view when you wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Emma P

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that not only that you and your sister had such a fantastic time staying with us but that you are already book to stay for your Birthday. Please email me on manager@fistralbeachhotel and I will see if we are able to arrange a Birthday surprise for you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

had a lovely relaxing sunday night break. Hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern. pool area very relaxing and very good treatments. Staff very helpful and food excellent. Would like to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Lisa M

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing stay at the Fistral Beach hotel. Good friendly staff and good food all topped of with a relaxing massage. The room was bright and modern with stunning views of Fistral Beach. A walk into Newquay for some shopping then a swim a good way to build up an appetite for dinner in the beach view restaurant were the service and food was fantastic,well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diggbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Digbee

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Myself and my fiance stayed here for two nights at the weekend and definitely did not want to come home!
Beforehand we didn't really know what to expect as we had never stayed in Newquay before, all we really wanted was to get out of the city for a few days! We were so pleasantly surprised though and feel that we will certainly be going back, perhaps to stay for a little longer next time.

When we arrived, straight away the reception staff were lovely and welcoming and informed us that we had been upgraded from a standard room to a sea view room! It was really lovely and the view was just gorgeous. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern, and we were provided with a ESPA gift set and plenty of tea/ coffee/ hot chocolate making facilities (with some nice biccies too). Also, after settling in we had a call from reception to ask if everything was OK with the room :) The staff were all very, very helpful in terms of answering any queries, (although we were provided with lots of information anyway about spa oning times etc so didn't need to ask about much).
The spa itself is really lovely and we really enjoyed the pool/sauna/steam rooms. The whole place has a really relaxing atmosphere which makes it really easy to forget all the stresses and strains of life. Also, we both had a couples massage on the Saturday- the staff were great and we were so relaxed we found it quite hard to get out and go for a walk after! I would definitely recommend it!
Everything about our stay was great, the only thing I regret is not going for a couple more days as it really does fly by when you're so relaxed.

Room Tip: We have only stayed once so can't really compare but we had a sea view room and no complaints a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polly869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Polly896

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us. Next time you visit you will definitely have to stay for the extra couple of days, that way you want feel you need to force yourself to go for a walk after the massage. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A & J. Truro

We had a mid week two night bed breakfast and evening meal. The room was large clean and welcoming with fantastic views of Fistral beach from the bed. The bathroom had a walk in shower and a large bath from which one could watch the surfers. The toiletries were of a high standard There was a selection of teas and coffees and a welcoming box of chocolates.
The swimming pool, jacuzzi, and steam rooms were very good and the spa treatments first class and run by professional staff. Everyone who worked in the hotel was extremely friendly and courteous and we will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear James G

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you appreciated the little touches in the room and the lovely freestanding bath! When you are looking to return make sure you let us know you are a returning guests as you will receive 15% credit to spend in the bar, spa or restaurant.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Came to stay on a valentine's break with my husband. Came on the valentine package which included bed, breakfast, dinner & spa treatments. Really good value for money. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff & told our room was ready even though it was only midday. Our room was large & the views were fantastic, they had even gone to the trouble of rose petals on the bed in a heart shape. The spa is amazing & put us in a relaxing mood. The food was amazing too & even though they were very busy the staff were friendly & attentive. All in all a brilliant stay & will definitely be recommending it to our friends & will come back again. Well done

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namisoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Namisoda

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on trip advisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your valentines break. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,026 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
17.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#2 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: £62 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing