We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairbank Hotel(Crantock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,591
428
121
37
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
428
121
37
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomrose petalseconomy roomfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomstandard roomamazing viewsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,849 - 1,854 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we visited this hotel for a spa day this included two hours worth of treatments with a two course meal and one drink for a reasonable £95 each. The staff were really accommodating and made you feel at ease. the treatments were really enjoyable and relaxing and the food was excellent !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Morgan S

Thank you for your kind review. It is pleasing to read that you were looked after by the staff here and that you enjoyed the food and the whole experience of your spa day.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend it was a last minute break for us to celebrate our anniversary we booked a room with a view and it was worth spending a little more to get this also we got upgraded which was fantastic and we had the pleasure of a balcony. The room was bright and clean with a huge bed and the bathroom was large but could have done with a little TLC the bath panel had been damaged at some point and someone had tried to mend it, the main shower was really stiff to turn and the tiles behind the door had grout all over them. Please dont think this ruined our break because it didnt we had a fantastic time and the staff were polite and really friendly we ate in the restaurant and the food was really good followed by fantastic cocktails in the bar.I would highly recommed this hotel and we will be back ASAP

Room Tip: pay that little extra for a sea view its worth it
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smig9y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Smig9y

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on tripadvisor. Thank you for bringing to our attention about the bath panel and I can assure you that this will be fixed. I am pleased that it did not effect your stay and that you are looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Truly awesome! Just what you need for a pick me up cannot fault anything. The staff were helpful and cheery. The lady who did my massage ( Kayleigh) was very good. I'm returning in July for my birthday cannot wait. Well done all the team EXCEPTIONAL !

Room Tip: 110 lovely view when you wake up!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Emma P

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that not only that you and your sister had such a fantastic time staying with us but that you are already book to stay for your Birthday. Please email me on manager@fistralbeachhotel and I will see if we are able to arrange a Birthday surprise for you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

had a lovely relaxing sunday night break. Hotel is spotlessly clean and very modern. pool area very relaxing and very good treatments. Staff very helpful and food excellent. Would like to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Lisa M

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing stay at the Fistral Beach hotel. Good friendly staff and good food all topped of with a relaxing massage. The room was bright and modern with stunning views of Fistral Beach. A walk into Newquay for some shopping then a swim a good way to build up an appetite for dinner in the beach view restaurant were the service and food was fantastic,well done.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diggbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Digbee

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews