We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fistral beach & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fistral beach & spa”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one night here for my mother-in-laws birthday treat. Such a lovely welcome from Hannah at reception. We were upgraded to sea view rooms - well worth it - and from the time of check in to the time we left, the staff were brilliant; so tentative, welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The spa experience was wonderful. This really is a lovely hotel, great location with beautiful views. The room was lovely and clean too. A real gem. :)

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerxxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Hotleg44

Thank you so much for your review. I am please that you and your mother in law enjoyed your stay and we are great full you choose to celebrate a special birthday with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    382
    108
    30
    3
See reviews for
182
1,210
60
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Went for one night for our wedding anniversary. Stunning room overlooking the beach with separate bathroom with freestanding bath. The service we received was very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Our second visit and it won't be the last.

Room Tip: Pay for seaview it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Michelle2310

Thank you for you review. I am pleased we were able to help make your anniversary special and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The welcome was really warm and professional at reception. The bedroom was delightful in taupe and turquoise, quite newly refurbished. Everything was spotless. The bathroom was spacious. A very good selection of teas, caff and decaf coffee, and hot chocolate sachets were provided, plus biscuits. Bathrobes and slippers were also provided. And the breakfasts were superb. All the usual things but melt in the mouth lean bacon, and perfectly cooked fried eggs deserve a mention. And for those who like fish for breakfast kippers or haddock with poached eggs were cooked to order. This is the third year I've stayed here and it was as usual excellent. I didn't use the pool or spa this time but can recommend them too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Christine E

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and I hope that you will keep returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Staff are simply fantastic nothing is to much trouble superb views from the balcony across Fistral Beach rooms and hotel kept exceptionally clean food good although room service mistakes made would look to stay here again especially if a deal was on offer

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M3evodakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear M3evodakar

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have to strongly agree with you the views from here are stunning, no matter what season we are in. Now that you have stayed previously you are part of our loyalty club which entitles you to all sorts of special offers, treats and discounts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We held my parents ruby wedding anniversary celebration here with a "storm in a tea cup afternoon tea". The service was amazing, the staff could not have being anymore accommodating to requests or service required by our guests. The afternoon tea was gorgeous, with a great selection of teas to suit everyone and a beautiful selection of sandwiches, cream teas and bite sized cakes that just begged to scoffed!! The view was perfect for our seating arrangements, made the experience and photo moments much more for the occasion along with the relaxing environment created by the staff . Highly recommended by locals in Newquay along with some big named hotels, as to why we chose this venue.... Was not disappointed, many thanks we will be back for definite!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Wendie B

Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and we look forward in you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here for one night as my husband had a meeting in Newquay. I couldn't fault the hotel, The staff are very friendly, we were upgraded to a sea view room which was lovely. We made use of the pool both the night we arrived and the day after. I was the only person in the pool at one time. Breakfast was good. Hope to return next time husband has another meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverleySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear BeverlySheffield

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope your husband didn't have to work too hard! When you are looking to return in the future make sure you let us know that you are a returning guests as you will receive 15% credit to spend in the bar restaurant and spa.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we visited this hotel for a spa day this included two hours worth of treatments with a two course meal and one drink for a reasonable £95 each. The staff were really accommodating and made you feel at ease. the treatments were really enjoyable and relaxing and the food was excellent !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Morgan S

Thank you for your kind review. It is pleasing to read that you were looked after by the staff here and that you enjoyed the food and the whole experience of your spa day.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
17.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing