We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not been this impressed in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Not been this impressed in a long time!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My stay could not be faulted in anyway. The staff are so helpful and give the hotel a lovely relaxed atmosphere. My room was spotless. View amazing! Food was delicious. Spa well organised and very nice. Bar staff that were on duty on 8 March went extra mile and were all lovely - I cannot recommend enough and I will go back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to read how impressed you were with the hotel and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    352
    99
    29
    3
See reviews for
174
1,148
59
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel several time over the last two years and I cannot stress enough how wonderful the place is! The staff are fantastic in all areas of the hotel, restaurant, spa and bar. The facilities are outstanding and the hotel is in such a stunning location! I would strongly recommend a stay here for anyone wanting an amazing trip to Cornwall!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riciawtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Riciawtf

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read that you have had another wonderful stay with us and we hope that you will keep coming back for many more! I will agree with you even many years of looking at the stunning view it is still amazing to me.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Fistral Beach Hotel for a spring spa break weekend, after my wife had had a day spa previously at the hotel. From the first contact when we initially booked to our departure the communications were efficiently handled Upon our arrival we found our room had been upgraded to a sea view which a pleasant surprise, and the room was charming and very well appointed. All of our spa treatments were as scheduled, despite the spa being very busy. Every treatment session was a delight,(this was my first time at a spa ), the staff being knowledgeable and caring. After our first treatment we retired to the bar where the Bar manager became to us the fount of local information, and even went shopping on our behalf to buy pasties. The restaurant was excellent for both food and service. at dinner and breakfast, each meal was a pleasure to the taste buds.

Overall our weekend was absolutely perfect, even the weather conspired in our favour. We will most certainly be returning in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgeorge1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Sgeorge1221

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you and your wife had such a fantastic spa break with us and I hope that you enjoyed those traditional Cornish pasties! We look forward to your return visit, please remember to let us know you have stayed before as you will now be part of our loyalty club which gets 15% credit to spend with in the bar spa and restaurant, just our little way of saying thank you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed for one night here for my mother-in-laws birthday treat. Such a lovely welcome from Hannah at reception. We were upgraded to sea view rooms - well worth it - and from the time of check in to the time we left, the staff were brilliant; so tentative, welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The spa experience was wonderful. This really is a lovely hotel, great location with beautiful views. The room was lovely and clean too. A real gem. :)

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerxxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Hotleg44

Thank you so much for your review. I am please that you and your mother in law enjoyed your stay and we are great full you choose to celebrate a special birthday with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Went for one night for our wedding anniversary. Stunning room overlooking the beach with separate bathroom with freestanding bath. The service we received was very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Our second visit and it won't be the last.

Room Tip: Pay for seaview it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Michelle2310

Thank you for you review. I am pleased we were able to help make your anniversary special and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The welcome was really warm and professional at reception. The bedroom was delightful in taupe and turquoise, quite newly refurbished. Everything was spotless. The bathroom was spacious. A very good selection of teas, caff and decaf coffee, and hot chocolate sachets were provided, plus biscuits. Bathrobes and slippers were also provided. And the breakfasts were superb. All the usual things but melt in the mouth lean bacon, and perfectly cooked fried eggs deserve a mention. And for those who like fish for breakfast kippers or haddock with poached eggs were cooked to order. This is the third year I've stayed here and it was as usual excellent. I didn't use the pool or spa this time but can recommend them too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Christine E

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and I hope that you will keep returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Staff are simply fantastic nothing is to much trouble superb views from the balcony across Fistral Beach rooms and hotel kept exceptionally clean food good although room service mistakes made would look to stay here again especially if a deal was on offer

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M3evodakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear M3evodakar

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I have to strongly agree with you the views from here are stunning, no matter what season we are in. Now that you have stayed previously you are part of our loyalty club which entitles you to all sorts of special offers, treats and discounts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and the team at The Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#1 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing