We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$257
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$251
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,600
430
122
37
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,600
430
122
37
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomrose petalseconomy roomfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomstandard roomamazing viewsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

1. The hotel is well located & offers a spectacular panoramic view of Fistral Beach,but its miles
from the Town centre
2. Good sized & well decorated Bath & Bedroom,plus Dining Room & other public areas
3. The cuisine was average,the only exceptions being the evenings when we had “Hake” & “Sea
Bass”
4. The entertainment was poor & did not meet with our expectations
5. The service in the “Beach View Restaurant” on the first evening was quite appalling.
Customers were requested to be seated by 6;30 p.m.
But the orders were not taken by the four waiters until 7:00 p.m.There was then a further 15
minute delay before the starter course arrived.
A further twenty minutes elapsed before the main course was served
6. The cost of all alcoholic beverages were exorbitant i.e. Gin & Tonic £5.00 Pint of Tetley’s Bitter
£3.95
8. This Five day / Four nights Excursion was over priced @ £478.00 per couple,as was shown
by the up take of less than 50% of the Coach capacity
9. Whilst the plates for the Breakfast Buffet were generally hot,regrettably the food was @ best
lukewarm
10. The second night’s service in the “Beachview Restaurant” was a complete & utter fiasco of a
Fred Kano’s or Fawlty Towers pre portions. Again all of your customers were seated by 6:30
p.m. Waited a quarter hour for meal orders to be taken. Then @ 7:00 p.m. the Waitress
returned to say they had been given the wrong menu & then read out what was available for
that night’s evening meal,which eventually arrived @ 7:45 p.m.
11. The following day,Wednesday,things went from bad to worse,the Hotel boiler broke
down,hence there was no hot water from 7:00 a.m. !
12 There was a trip hazard on the corridor on the second floor, which caused two
clients,including myself to fall.The step down should be highlighted with some “Yellow &
Black” tape. This was drawn to the attention of the Hotel Management Team,but there
attitude was dismissive.Typical head in the sand Management style,the problem will go away
if we ignore it !
13.Would not recommend this Hotel & we shall most certainly NOT return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviews551993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCameron, Group Operations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Reviews551993

I was very disappointed to read your feedback regarding your recent stay especially considering the positive feedback from the rest of your group,
I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations and that we didn't have the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here

I am disappointed that you would not stay with us again, however if you would like to discuss this with myself personally please do not hesitate to contact myself,

Kind Regards,

Laura Cameron
Group Operations Manager

manager@newquay-hotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked a couples spa retreat and what a beautiful setting the hotel is lovely staff very helpful and welcoming. Spa treatments absolutely wonderful the whole experience made us feel relaxed and stress free.The room was spacious and the sea views amazing.Thankyou to all the staff for fantastic service we will definitely be visiting again .

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCameron, Group Operations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Spa we have passed on your kind comments to the therapists who were delighted,

Kind Regards,

Laura and all the team at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and one of my friends stayed here in May for a spa break for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived the service of the girls at reception was excellent and we knew we were in for a lovely stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the advice on the treatments available in the spa was top quality! We treated ourselves to a hot stone massage which I would highly recommend.. All the staff in the hotel were so friendly and welcoming. As for our room... Well where do I begin! The suite that we had had a gorgeous view over fistral beach and a lovely bath tub overlooking the gorgeous view. This break was quite simply amazing and this was all thanks to the lovely staff within the hotel. This is my 3rd visit to the hotel and I will certainly be returning for many years to come... This hotel is by far the most gorgeous place to stay in withing Cornwall!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimtucker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCameron, Group Operations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kim,

We may be biased but we couldn't agree more with your opinions on the view!! Thank you for your lovely review and we are looking forward to seeing you for many more years to come!!

Kind Regards,

Laura and all the team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay at the hotel . Could not fault it . The staff were friendly and welcoming . The food in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was delicious . The spa facilities were clean . We certainly will be going back it really was that good. I would strongly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janegii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCameron, Group Operations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a wonderful time,

Kind Regards,

Laura and all the team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staying here for half term week was quite expensive! However the experience was second to none. The staff were polite, friendly, and very obliging a credit to the management. We had a sea view room with a sofa bed for our 17 yr old! Room was cleaned everyday ! Our only fault was with the bathroom it had a shower over the bath and the curtain stuck to you! Toilet seat was broken we complained twice to no avail !!!
The spa facilities was excellent ! I had my hair washed cut and blow dried for £25 a real bargain ! And she did it beautifully ! The selling point in this hotel is the amazing sea view from your room! Breakfast was superb ! We didn't have dinner here as we ate out ever night !! The drinks are a little expensive and so was the food !
Highly recommended we shall hopefully return next year ! If we can raid the piggy bank.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank jacnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCameron, Group Operations Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jacnig,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over half term and we were delighted that the whole family enjoyed themselves,
I apologise for the maintenance problem you had in the room and that it wasn't remedied for you, I will be looking into how this happened,

Look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Kind Regards,

Laura and all the team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews