We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great spa break”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for one night in a best room which offered incredible views and was well equipped! The staff were all so welcoming and catered to our every need especially Charlie at reception.
The food was equally fantastic and Fabio, our waiter, was one of the nicest waiters I have ever come across. The spa facilities were great and the massage we had was worth every penny! All in all the break was completely stress free, relaxing and easy. Would definitely recommend this to anybody.

Room Tip: Best room has excellent sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Tommy G

Thank you for your kind review.

I am very lucky to have great team here and will certainly pass your particular praise on to Charlie and Fabrizio.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    382
    109
    30
    4
See reviews for
183
1,211
60
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DEVON
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

stayed last minute for 4 nights could only get in one of the best rooms with a balcony....
a bit expensive but needed to get away
the room was a little on the small side but the bathroom was excellent being able to sit in bath and watch the surfers
its a shame the hotel faces north as the sun isn't on the balcony only mid summer morning and evening
the hotel itself is quite relaxing with a nice lounge bar area looking out to sea the restaurant has the same views,
we ate in the restaurant a couple of evening and yes the food was good but we did have to wait quite a time one night 2 hrs just for a main course and desert
all in all nice break could have been cheaper!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: avoid weekends as you do get hen parties staying and coming back late
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLfromDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear TL

Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review, I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry though that your dinner took too long, 2 hours for a two course meal is a very long time indeed and far from our usual standard.

I do hope you visit again, I promise a warm welcome if you do!

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary in July 14,
We were greeted with a glass of juice which was nice,and check in was easy.we had our bags taken to our room for us .we had a sea view room which was lovely and bright,and very clean.
Breakfast ;there was a very good selection and all freshly cooked, not a buffet style .we used the spa which was very nice,and had a facial which was lovely.
We enjoy our stay and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickyaanpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Vickyaanpope

Thanks so much for your kind review.

I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves and please, do recommend us to everyone!

Thanks again,

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay began being welcomed by the lovely charlie at reception with a glass of fresh fruit juice, immediately given a free upgrade to a sea view room.
The view was incredible, the room was lovely - bed and pillows sooooo comfy.
Couldn't fault the food, although have gained a few pounds ;-)
Staff in all areas of hotel friendly and helpful, could not do enough for us.
Cocktail making lesson was a riot, recommend simon and claire - thanks guys.
Full body treatment in spa was perfection, double treatment room was great. Jessica, you are a magician! Never felt better or more relaxed. Spa pool lovely too.
Hotel is situated in an idyllic position, if you want total pampering and relaxation to the highest level - book now!!
Can't wait to return

Mel & Frank

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Franklymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Mel & Frank

I am so pleased you had such a great stay, thanks for taking the time to review us.

I will ensure that your comments are shared with Charlie, Simon, Claire and Jessica (and the rest of the team) as I am well aware that it is the efforts of the team that really makes the difference.

Hopefully you will be returning soon - see you then!

Regards,

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

From start to finish was a great night away. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We went on the Sunday break and it was really good value for money. The spa treatment was top notch. The rooms was massive with a great sea view. The dinner and breakfast was really excellent and well worth booking dinner bed and breakfast for the best value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srevans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Srevans

Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel, I am so pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope you will return soon and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is in an amazing location, with stunning views over Fistral Beach. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. I swam in the pool totally alone early on Saturday morning, which was blissful.We had a delicious meal in the restaurant on Friday evening.

The only downside was that I could hardly pick my way along the corridors both mornings for the piles of dirty sheets, towels and bath mats! Not what I really want to see! Small, discreet laundry bins on trolleys may be better?

Room Tip: You probably pay more for a room with views over the ocean, and those with a balcony, but, if you ha...
See more room tips
Green Features: They seemed to be aware of environmental issues. I didn't check up on them!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jude112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jude

Thanks very much for your kind review. I am pleased to see that you had a good stay. Your point about the dirty laundry is a valid one, apologies for this. You will be pleased to hear that we have invested in some laundry trolleys and a porter to keep the corridors tidier.

Kind regards

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

what an amazing place. right from the beginning of parking your car the staff are friendly helpful and happy. beautiful views. the beds are so comfortable, i only found the rooms too hot for me even with the windows open but thats not a big problem. i sat outside on there patio admiring the views with a cream tea. I used the facillities such as the pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi . i also had a full dody massage and indian head for £70 well worth it.tea and coffee provided in the room and a hair dryer. had breakfast one morning lots to choose from and the evening meal was nice as well ( steak was popular) all the staff were friendly. Couldnt fault a thing about this place, would love to go again and take my friends and daughter. its a must for everyone such a chilling relaxing place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeBall, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Karen H

Thank for the great review!

I am so pleased that you enjoyed all we have to offer here at Fistral Beach Hotel. It sounds like you will be returning, I certainly hope so.

Look forward to seeing you again soon,

Luke and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
17.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#1 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing