We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£133
Expedia.com
£140
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£140
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,176)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
2,249
611
223
74
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,249
611
223
74
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fistral beach dune restaurant sea view bay bar economy room relaxation room lovely hotel rose petals full body massage balcony room sauna and steam room birthday treat standard room relaxing break fantastic views a lovely stay cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

First time staying at this hotel and it was amazing,spa facilities were lovely relaxed atmosphere,room was just perfect,evening meal and breakfast was first class ,staff were very attentive we absolutely love it one of the best hotels we have stayed in ,can’t wait to return .

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gunson, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Good evening,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warm regards
Odette Dreyer
Hotel Manager
Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed for my birthday weekend. They could not do enough for us. So professional, hardworking and great customer service.
Neil was 5 star - took care of us for my birthday dinner.

Returned just for breakfast as passing thru.
Jack this morning was amazing, breakfast restaurant was super busy, but he found me a table and provided the most excellent service.

Will return for sure, now I have just bought a house nearby.
Thank you again.
Anthony Summers.

Room tip: Be happy, be appreciative and be friendly
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gunson, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Anthony,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your birthday and had such a time.

Now you are local, you can pop in any time!

Warm regards
Odette Dreyer
Hotel Manager
Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Super clean hotel, lovely bar and restaurant overlooking Fistral Beach. Lovely Spa pool, jaquizzi, sauna & steam room.
Staff are very helpful & professional, food was delicious a little on the higher price bracket, breakfast was amazing such a wonderful retreat for adults only.

Room tip: Parking available on site on first come 1st served basis or reserved at a fee. Electric car charges available too. Or park on road opposite.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel34007159052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gunson, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back again soon!

Kind regards,
Daniel and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel, only stayed one night however staff ensured we had such a lovely stay! Particularly lady running breakfast definitely made our stay, so so lovely and made the effort to make sure you were sat with a sea view and even the effort to remember your names. Hotel was super clean as well as spa. Couldn’t recommend enough!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passport34953269983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gunson, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, it is fabulous to read you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast team made you so welcome. We are thrilled you would recommend us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Great location. Ok amazing location. I would never get bored of the view, which was spectacular from the hotel room and from the restaurant. Very friendly staff and a nice cafe area where you could hang out with out having a drink. A lot of ( all woman) hanging out in dressing gowns because of the spa !! Only thing I didn’t like was queuing to get into breakfast,especially at the weekends. Despite having allocated slots, which on our first day was 10.15 .Communication when you arrived to wait in the que was a bit poor, just because the staff know what is happening doesn’t mean the quest’s have a clue. Parking is busy at weekends.

Room tip: See if you can book a breakfast slot before you arrive otherwise it might be late if you arrive on a Saturday
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank simon3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gunson, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking a moment to leave a review. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the view from our hotel is enviable. We can be very busy at weekends and do try to reduce crowding in our restaurant by making table reservations, please accept my apologies that you had a wait whilst staying with us.

We hope you had a safe journey home and will be back to see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel and the team at Fistral Beach Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews