We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”
Review of Hotel Carlton

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Carlton
Ranked #4 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2008

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipopbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RecycleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rshbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Shep62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Wolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank JOHNHEPPENSTALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

Stayed: June 2006
10  Thank oandl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#1 of 107 in Newquay
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#8 of 107 in Newquay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#6 of 107 in Newquay
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hepworth Guest House
Hepworth Guest House
#2 of 107 in Newquay
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton

Address: 6 Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel seamlessly blends elements of the original and the new creating a distinctive style and ambiance, with no children staying at the Carlton our focus is on luxury, tranquillity and excellent service. Charming late 19th-century Victorian hotel, wonderfully positioned in Newquay on the beautiful Towan Headland by Fistral Beach. A small private boutique style hotel with eight individually styled bedrooms offering bed and breakfast, having two licensed lounges leading to an outside heated patio where you can relax and unwind. And with all that, you are still only footsteps away from Newquay's finest beaches, the picturesque harbour and Newquay's restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Carlton Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing